Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Heiko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    639
    My Mood
    Aggressive

    Thumbs up How to fix "File's different from the server"

    I know,how wto fix it,comrades!
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\call of duty modern warfare 3\main and remove the files:42695.sdm iw_26 and iw_25 and the localized_english_iw07 and localized_english_06 .If ur language is russian-delete localized_russian_iw06/07 and etc
    For example u can remove from main to the Desktop
    If I help, add to me a Plus
    I ask administration get this post on the top of the CoD:MW3 Help,cuz a lot of,who buy it,get this problem
    Last edited by Heiko; 05-13-2012 at 11:21 AM.


  2. The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Heiko For This Useful Post:

    baz80 (05-13-2012),CommieNinja (05-24-2012),Larity2056 (05-29-2012),mybaby101 (05-14-2012),spiderpig86 (05-16-2012),WeedWaffleZ (06-21-2012),xodak (05-13-2012)

  3. #2
    xodak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Kiev
    Posts
    62
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Approved it's working

  4. #3
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,675
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    18,544
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Bump the Thread
    Well, if more confirm this works, it may be sticked. Else not.

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  5. #4
    baz80's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    uk/wales
    Posts
    121
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Amazed
    ty vm going to try this now if it works thanks will follow

    ok this works ok if you dont want to use the DLC you downloaded and paid for!
    Last edited by baz80; 05-13-2012 at 02:55 PM. Reason: didnt wanna double post!

  6. #5
    B8shT1m3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    61
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    7
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    well, it worked for me and my friend, but only this way: i had to join a lobby and he had to follow after i told him there is a place to join :S
     
    Last edited by B8shT1m3; 05-13-2012 at 06:03 PM.

  7. #6
    Aznboy1993's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    It works. You can play with non DLC people if you do the above steps. If you want to play DLC again. Exit the game and then put the files back and bam, you're good to go!

  8. #7
    Heiko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    639
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    yes,it's works.if u want to play with friends.that havenot bought the dlc yet.when u want to play on the dlc map,u had to add files to the 'main'directory


  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Heiko For This Useful Post:

    AfRoLEX (05-15-2012)

  10. #8
    AfRoLEX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    can i just move these file to an other folder i made "dlc files"??

    omg it says main iw25 is different from the server
    Last edited by Jorndel; 05-17-2012 at 12:30 AM. Reason: Merged

  11. #9
    westyjoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Here's a batch file to help do the fix and reverse it quickly...

    removed by originator
    Last edited by westyjoe; 05-19-2012 at 05:18 PM. Reason: editing by admin had errors and removed recogition of author

  12. #10
    kenanbaki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    For some reason i dont have iw_26 and iw_25

  13. #11
    Heiko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    639
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    may be u havenot dlc?


  14. #12
    skeletonmage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    123
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    23
    Oh yeah, IW fixed this with one of the latest patches btw.

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] FIX: main/iw_12.iwd is different from the server
    By carl020989 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-11-2012, 01:32 AM
  2. [Help Request] Files are different from the server.
    By xodak in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-13-2012, 12:43 PM
  3. File's different from the server
    By AfRoLEX in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-13-2012, 05:23 AM
  4. Error:Patch_mp.ff is different from the server
    By edey in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 06:30 AM
  5. Files different from the server (Steam)
    By F-I-R-E in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-28-2011, 05:59 PM

Tags for this Thread