Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27
  1. #16
    romario313's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MICHIGAN
    Posts
    216
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    24
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Davidm44 View Post
    If you try "Hello World" and it doesn't work, it means you don't actually know what you're doing.

    [php]
    #include <iostream>

    int main()
    {
    std::cout << "Hello World!";
    cin.get();
    }
    [/php]
    cin = undeclared... ik what that means....
    .get must have a class

  2. #17
    romario313's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MICHIGAN
    Posts
    216
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    24
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    heres what works when i do it with 2010

    this works:
    Code:
    // hello world.cpp : main project file.
    
    #include "stdafx.h"
    
    using namespace System;
    
    int main(array<System::String ^> ^args)
    {
        Console::WriteLine(L"Hello World");
        return 0;
    }

  3. #18
    Hell_Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I love causing havoc
    Posts
    3,976
    Reputation
    343
    Thanks
    4,320
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Looks like C# o_O
    Ah we-a blaze the fyah, make it bun dem!

  4. #19
    zeco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    683
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    78
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Isn't that c#. . . ? Or am i gravely mistaken

  5. #20
    romario313's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MICHIGAN
    Posts
    216
    Reputation
    9
    Thanks
    24
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    it says microsoft visual C++ 2010 express at the top of the program when its opened

  6. #21
    B1ackAnge1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    455
    Reputation
    74
    Thanks
    344
    My Mood
    Cynical
    That, my friends - is Managed C++ (or C++.NET if you will)

    When you create a new project DO NOT pick a windows forms project or windows console project - go to 'win32' and THEN pick a project there

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to B1ackAnge1 For This Useful Post:

    Void (01-08-2010)

  8. #22
    zeco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    683
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    78
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by B1ackAnge1 View Post
    That, my friends - is Managed C++ (or C++.NET if you will)

    When you create a new project DO NOT pick a windows forms project or windows console project - go to 'win32' and THEN pick a project there
    Oh right. . . I tried hard to forget my last adventure with managed C++. It seems it worked. . . Never again >_<.

  9. #23
    Synns's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5,174
    Reputation
    170
    Thanks
    2,557
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    I see pDevice, are you using Hans' base or is that just the device name you're using?

  10. #24
    Lolland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lolland!
    Posts
    3,156
    Reputation
    49
    Thanks
    868
    My Mood
    Inspired
    I'm going to be honest with you, OP:

    If you don't know what's wrong, then you don't know C++.

    I know what you did wrong.

    I know what you're doing wrong, too. You're using a different type of coding, it's not c++, its called:


    Copy and Paste programming.



    Like BA said, start with basics, read a book.

  11. #25
    Hell_Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I love causing havoc
    Posts
    3,976
    Reputation
    343
    Thanks
    4,320
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Quote Originally Posted by B1ackAnge1 View Post
    That, my friends - is Managed C++ (or C++.NET if you will)

    When you create a new project DO NOT pick a windows forms project or windows console project - go to 'win32' and THEN pick a project there
    It's extreemly scary and looks like crap imo =(
    I think I just found a new archenemy(and it aint pixiecorp) o_O
    Ah we-a blaze the fyah, make it bun dem!

  12. #26
    zeco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    683
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    78
    My Mood
    Cynical
    Quote Originally Posted by Hell_Demon View Post
    It's extreemly scary and looks like crap imo =(
    I think I just found a new archenemy(and it aint pixiecorp) o_O
    Yeah . . . Managed C++. . . Is a pain. Maybe i'm just too much of a newb, but the last time I used it, it was a terrible terrible experience.

  13. #27
    Repair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by romario313 View Post
    okayy but when i did the hello world it wouldnt work i have 2010 is that different from 2008? thats why i need a "cracked" version of one


    -i used my trail up.


    Try using devcpp, it's pretty good for programs with lesser code.

    -quoc

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] just 2 small helps :D ill thank in return
    By AndrewxXx in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-21-2011, 02:12 AM
  2. [Help Request] CA Error Code 204....HELP!
    By chevyrwicked in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 05:44 PM
  3. error code= 203 HELP!!!
    By ginbanboy in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-05-2010, 03:21 PM
  4. [HELP] Please and Thanks [HELP]
    By M 3 R K 3 D in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-09-2009, 03:34 PM
  5. Bypass problem "an error has occured with hackshield (code=10702) Help please
    By Hermitowns in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-11-2008, 11:37 AM