Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    fairytalesx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Angelic

    TFI/TFA File Tool

    So Trove delivers its game content in some sort of an archive file (index.tfi, archive{0}.tfa) but does not include a tool to repack the files.

    So you can extract the files with the official way:
    Code:
    trove -tool extractarchive ui uix
    But you can't pack the files back.

    I'm making a tool to do the repacking, but I'm not sure if Trove servers check file integrity. I'm also unsure what kind of checksum does Trove use to pack their tfi/tfa files. Does anyone know anything about this?

  2. #2
    kataketo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    25
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    If you delete movies folder Glyph redownload it. So yes, it is checked.

  3. #3
    taejim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Trove
    Posts
    301
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    892
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Hmmm does trove actually have hackshield? I think we could by pass the file intergrity check :-?

    Code:
    My Trove Bot (OUTDATED) LazyFishing v1.9
    If you appreciate what i have done:

    1. Press the Thanks button above and give me reputation <3

    2. You can donate me if you feel like it, any amount is much appreciate.


  4. #4
    fairytalesx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by kataketo View Post
    If you delete movies folder Glyph redownload it. So yes, it is checked.
    What if you replace the file with something else under the same filename?

    If there is a way to bypass this we can add our modded SWFs and use them to read game data. . .
    Last edited by fairytalesx; 08-13-2015 at 07:33 AM.

  5. #5
    kataketo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    25
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    I replace Intro.bik with empty copy and Glyph redownload it.

    - - - Updated - - -

    From .log file
    Code:
    https://trove-update.dyn.triongames.com/kiwi-live-client-patch//content/patchkiwi-live-us03/recovery/movies/Intro.bik?sha1=9934e929e33c5ef3e11e20cd626a6cb52435c259

  6. #6
    fairytalesx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Quote Originally Posted by kataketo View Post
    I replace Intro.bik with empty copy and Glyph redownload it.

    - - - Updated - - -

    From .log file
    Code:
    https://trove-update.dyn.triongames.com/kiwi-live-client-patch//content/patchkiwi-live-us03/recovery/movies/Intro.bik?sha1=9934e929e33c5ef3e11e20cd626a6cb52435c259
    Really? I tried following and have different result

    ui/index.tfi
    Original MD5: a751cf4399f5df4e19114884ff3f13cb

    edit 0x18th byte from 09 --> 08
    New MD5: 71e571adc236cd1a7f52f25f3b681617

    Glyph does NOT redownload

  7. #7
    kataketo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    25
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by fairytalesx View Post
    Really? I tried following and have different result

    ui/index.tfi
    Original MD5: a751cf4399f5df4e19114884ff3f13cb

    edit 0x18th byte from 09 --> 08
    New MD5: 71e571adc236cd1a7f52f25f3b681617

    Glyph does NOT redownload
    Hmm...
    Code:
    [2015-08-13T13:52:50Z] 	Successfully moved 'E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Trove\Games\Trove\Live\Download\STABLE-103-27-A-62375\movies\Intro.bik' to 'E:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Trove\Games\Trove\Live/movies\Intro.bik'
    - - - Updated - - -

    Well I'm not good at this so I can be wrong

  8. #8
    fairytalesx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Angelic
    @kataketo

    Can you try this?
    Try editing the index.tfi under /ui/ folder

    BEFORE


    AFTER




    Such an appropriate time to patch the game : (
    Last edited by fairytalesx; 08-13-2015 at 08:22 AM.

  9. #9
    kataketo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    25
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    Quote Originally Posted by fairytalesx View Post
    @kataketo

    Can you try this?
    Try editing the index.tfi under /ui/ folder

    BEFORE


    AFTER




    Such an appropriate time to patch the game : (
    Change it. Now waiting for end of maintenance.

  10. #10
    fairytalesx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    52
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    29
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Okay what I have found so far,
    If you keep the files the same size after you change them, Glyph does not redownload them. Then you can log into game with the modified changes.

    Here I broke the UI after I replaced some bytes in the archive files:


    SWF bytecode hack could be a way...
    going to try it these days
    Last edited by fairytalesx; 08-14-2015 at 08:40 AM.

  11. #11
    tlfxtoskaman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    167
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    391
    Quote Originally Posted by fairytalesx View Post
    So Trove delivers its game content in some sort of an archive file (index.tfi, archive{0}.tfa) but does not include a tool to repack the files.

    So you can extract the files with the official way:
    Code:
    trove -tool extractarchive ui uix
    But you can't pack the files back.

    I'm making a tool to do the repacking, but I'm not sure if Trove servers check file integrity. I'm also unsure what kind of checksum does Trove use to pack their tfi/tfa files. Does anyone know anything about this?
    They check only for the name file and the file size i have patched the crashhandler and glyph do not change it after restart

  12. #12
    XHeraldX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Did anyone ever get this solved? I've been extensively testing different methods of modding the in game Audio of Trove, only to come to the conclusion that I will have to repack the .tfa archives to make it happen. Any information shared would be greatly greatly appreciated. Thanks!!

Similar Threads

  1. [Release] Black Ops Sound File Tool
    By master131 in forum Call of Duty 7 - Black Ops Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-26-2010, 10:27 PM
  2. tons of tools, all sorts of file tools
    By xLOLZ2MUCHx in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-09-2010, 09:03 AM
  3. tons of tools, all sorts of file tools
    By xLOLZ2MUCHx in forum Combat Arms Spammers, Injectors and Multi Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-08-2010, 07:43 AM
  4. Tools for Combat Arms Rez Files
    By B1ackAnge1 in forum Combat Arms Glitches
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 09-30-2009, 04:33 PM
  5. LITHTECH TOOLS (UNPACK CA .REZ FILES) MAYBE!!!!
    By lolz2much in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 08-07-2009, 12:50 AM