Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    MrCurie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Why CrossHardID doesn't trigger correctly using scoped weapons?

    I just made a simple trigger using crosshairID and it works fine, except for scoped weapons like AWP, SSG, etc..
    Does anyone know why and how to go around it?
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    NotCarlsson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    It's hard to help you unless you post any code showing how you did it.

  3. #3
    ImWhacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    509
    Reputation
    56
    Thanks
    4,059
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by NotCarlsson View Post
    It's hard to help you unless you post any code showing how you did it.
    It does tho... That's how trigger its have been made for a long time... Show some code so we can try to help you out


     

    Steam-TriggeredFemenazi
    CS:GO Rank-MG (but I'm a dirty cheater so who cares)
    Discord-ImWhacky#6260

    P.M. me if you have any questions.


  4. #4
    MrCurie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Oh, so usually it works? Weird then.
    I thought it was a problem with the offset itself that wouldn't trigger any player while scopping and I had to use another method.
    Just like any simple trigger, client.dll->localplayer->crossHairID and loop it to check if in cross is a enemy and alive it shoots.
    Code:
    for (;;) {
    		me.UpdatePlayer(); //Keep localplayer, localteam, and crosshairid updated;
    		if (me.isEnemyInCross()) { //checks if there's any player in the crosshairid
    			if (me.checkEnemy()) { //check if the player in the cross is enemy and is alive
    				shoot(); //well i shoot then
    			}
    		}
    		Sleep(10);
    	}
    I tried debugging and figure it out this: when using the scope the crosshairID is 0 like if I was aiming at nowhere...

  5. #5
    NotCarlsson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    72
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by MrCurie View Post
    Oh, so usually it works? Weird then.
    I thought it was a problem with the offset itself that wouldn't trigger any player while scopping and I had to use another method.
    Just like any simple trigger, client.dll->localplayer->crossHairID and loop it to check if in cross is a enemy and alive it shoots.
    Code:
    for (;;) {
    		me.UpdatePlayer(); //Keep localplayer, localteam, and crosshairid updated;
    		if (me.isEnemyInCross()) { //checks if there's any player in the crosshairid
    			if (me.checkEnemy()) { //check if the player in the cross is enemy and is alive
    				shoot(); //well i shoot then
    			}
    		}
    		Sleep(10);
    	}
    I tried debugging and figure it out this: when using the scope the crosshairID is 0 like if I was aiming at nowhere...
    Why do you check if the enemy is alive?
    The enemy will always be alive if the entity is in the crosshair, what you should do is check if it's dormant or not.

  6. #6
    MrCurie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by NotCarlsson View Post
    Why do you check if the enemy is alive?
    The enemy will always be alive if the entity is in the crosshair, what you should do is check if it's dormant or not.
    Didn't know about this. What is the difference between checking dormant or health > 1?

  7. #7
    4773n0x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,235
    Quote Originally Posted by MrCurie View Post
    Didn't know about this. What is the difference between checking dormant or health > 1?
    Dormant means that the server is not sending your client updated info about the entity. So if the entity is dormant, the positions of that entity will not update for example. This does not matter for a triggerbot since when you have a player in your crosshair, it will never be dormant because it is visible and the server will send your client information long before that. Only really useful for aimbots and ESP's.

    You should check if health > 0, because there are many entities not just players like the world, guns on the ground ,etc. If I'm not mistaken, if you check the health, it will filter those entities out (Someone correct me if I'm wrong). Also, you wouldn't want to shoot dead players

    However, it's better to compare the entity class, but it seems that will be too complicated for you right now.
    Last edited by 4773n0x; 09-11-2016 at 01:18 PM.

  8. #8
    Smoke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11,899
    Reputation
    2661
    Thanks
    4,610
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Been over a week since last update/bump after answers, assuming solved.

    /Closed.


    CLICK TO BUY NOW!!


    Quote Originally Posted by Liz View Post
    This is my first vouch, ever. Rapidgator account worked perfectly. Would buy in the future.

Similar Threads

  1. Why don't you guys just use the SDK?
    By josue18 in forum Combat Arms Coding Help & Discussion
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-02-2010, 04:56 AM
  2. why it doesn't work
    By koentjuh1 in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-23-2010, 11:58 AM
  3. Why does it lag when i use Hacks...?!
    By schokk21 in forum WarRock Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-14-2009, 09:58 AM
  4. Why do I DC when I use the NEVERBORN'S speed hack?
    By worm in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-19-2009, 11:11 AM
  5. Why america DOESN'T own!
    By FatEmoLLaMa in forum United States of America
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-01-2009, 04:25 AM