Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    DeFiddel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused

    Question Getting the wrong client address? c#

    This is the source code:

    public static string PRO_NAME = "csgo";
    Process[] localByName = Process.GetProcessesByName(PRO_NAME);
    foreach (ProcessModule m in localByName[0].Modules)
    {

    if (m.ModuleName == "client.dll")
    {
    clientAddy = (int)m.BaseAddress;
    return;
    }


    }
    I think or thought it should give me the right address, or at least I don't see why it shouldn't :c

  2. #2
    DarknzNet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    4,042
    Reputation
    563
    Thanks
    15,728
    Thread moved.
     
    Member since : 08-24-2015

    Premium Member since : 01-19-2016

    Contributor : 02-27-2016 - 11.09.2017

    League of Legends Minion since : 08-24-2016

    Counter Strike: Global Offensive Minion since : 12-29-2016

    Steam Minion since : 02-11-2017

    Resigned : 04-20-2017

  3. #3
    Zaczero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    3,288
    Reputation
    1517
    Thanks
    14,262
    My Mood
    Angelic
    The code looks fine for me.
    Are you sure that client.dll base address is a problem?
    Also think about better variable naming
    . . . malsignature.com . . .



    [ global rules ] [ scam report ] [ image title ] [ name change ] [ anime force ]
    [ league of legends marketplace rules ] [ battlefield marketplace rules ]

    "because everytime you post a picture of anime in here
    your virginity's time increases by 1 month"
    ~Smoke 2/18/2018


    Former Staff 09-29-2018
    Battlefield Minion 07-21-2018
    Premium Seller 03-04-2018
    Publicist 12-10-2017
    League of Legends Minion 05-31-2017
    Premium 02-05-2017
    Member 10-13-2013

  4. #4
    DeFiddel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    3
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Confused
    Thx for the feedback When I look at the client address in Game Engine it is different from what I get with this code, so I think this is the error :c

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] [MOD] Did I get the wrong addresses?
    By Joshe343 in forum DayZ Help & Requests
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-01-2015, 07:19 PM
  2. [Help] How to get the value of the address, a pointer is pointing at? [Solved]
    By Arnibold in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-05-2011, 02:23 AM
  3. [Video] How to Get The Bytes From an Address in Ollydbg
    By DeadLinez in forum Combat Arms Hack Coding / Programming / Source Code
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 08-12-2010, 12:10 PM
  4. YOU POST IN THE WRONG SECTION, YOU GET BANNED
    By Koen in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Discussions
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 03-16-2010, 09:19 PM
  5. [help]how would i get the superjump address?
    By fable741 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-08-2007, 08:37 AM