Thread: vb6 question

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ferrar1000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    80
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    3

    vb6 question

    how i can set value of "WriteALong" tith a TextBox?

    i try with: WriteALong("WarRock", &HXXXXXX, Text1)

    but don't work

    plz help me i making a trainer for WarRock

    EDIT: i heve other question: how i can close a program with a button?
    Last edited by ferrar1000; 08-10-2007 at 02:44 PM.

  2. #2
    ZeaS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    738
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    265
    for value boxes... are here turial, too -.- USE SEARCH FUNCTION

    Code:
    If GetKeyPress(vbKeyControl) And GetKeyPress(vbKeySpace) Then
    'Defines the keys to activate the change under this If statement.
        Dim SJ As Long
        Dim SJ1 As Long
        Dim SJ2 As Single
        'Defines the variables to be set and what type of value type they are.
        'Make sure the last variable is set to a single.
        Call ReadALong("WarRock", &Hadress, SJ)
        'Reads a long value type from the address adress and sets the outcome
        'of that to the variable SJ
        SJ1 = SJ + &H180
        'Sets SJ1 to the variable set earlier (SJ) + the pointer 180.
        SJ2 = Text1.Text
        'SJ2 is set to what number is in the text box.
        Call WriteAFloat("WarRock", SJ1, SJ2)
        'Writes a FLOAT at the point SJ1 (address + pointer) and sets it to
        'what is in the text box.
        
    End If
    'Ends the If statement for the hotkeys.
    put this in timer (interval = 100) NEXT TIME USE SEARCH FUNTION

    for close trainer with button, don`t know really

    if you wan`t close form1, then do this (put into button)
    Code:
    form1.enabled = false
    form1.visible = false
    it close, but look task manager... exe already here...^^

  3. #3
    ferrar1000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    80
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeaS View Post
    for close trainer with button, don`t know really

    if you wan`t close form1, then do this (put into button)
    Code:
    form1.enabled = false
    form1.visible = false
    it close, but look task manager... exe already here...^^
    yes, but i want close the program, no hide
    Last edited by ferrar1000; 08-11-2007 at 09:26 AM.

  4. #4
    smartie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    434
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    30
    Here's some other closing thing...
    Off course there are more CloseReason's


    Code:
    Private Sub Form1_FormClosing(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As FormClosingEventArgs) Handles Me.FormClosing
    
            If e.CloseReason = CloseReason.WindowsShutDown Then
                e.Cancel = True
            End If
        End Sub

  5. #5
    ZeaS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    738
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    265
    Quote Originally Posted by smartie View Post
    Here's some other closing thing...
    Off course there are more CloseReason's


    Code:
    Private Sub Form1_FormClosing(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As FormClosingEventArgs) Handles Me.FormClosing
    
            If e.CloseReason = CloseReason.WindowsShutDown Then
                e.Cancel = True
            End If
        End Sub
    the code don`t work for me :P

  6. #6
    shanky1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    59
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2

    Exclamation yaw

    you can end the program with a button by just entering this:

    Private Sub CommandX_Click()
    End
    End Sub

    Easy Eh ?

  7. #7
    ZeaS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    738
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    265
    Quote Originally Posted by shanky1 View Post
    you can end the program with a button by just entering this:

    Private Sub CommandX_Click()
    End
    End Sub

    Easy Eh ?
    omfg yeah, i think so,too, so easy omg

  8. #8
    Darky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    In my house!
    Posts
    583
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by ferrar1000 View Post
    how i can set value of "WriteALong" tith a TextBox?

    i try with: WriteALong("WarRock", &HXXXXXX, Text1)

    but don't work

    plz help me i making a trainer for WarRock

    EDIT: i heve other question: how i can close a program with a button?
    I have an answer to first question.

    I think you forgot Call.

    The code should look like this:
    Call WriteALong("WarRock", &H7F2B34, 1120403456) - EXAMPLE FOR WORKING STAMINA!

Similar Threads

  1. VB6 Hacks, Question...
    By gbitz in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-06-2008, 12:44 AM
  2. question about vb6 and memory
    By quebech4ck in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-04-2007, 05:43 PM
  3. PLZ ANSWER MY VB6 QUESTION!I WANNA START MAKIN HAX!
    By mpghhackersrock123 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-07-2007, 03:33 PM
  4. Photoshop Question
    By arunforce in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-15-2006, 11:38 AM
  5. question
    By wardo1926 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-30-2005, 07:36 PM