Thread: GSC Files Help

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    lockdown6435's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    DayZ Forum Babysitter
    Posts
    1,369
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    5,698
    My Mood
    Tired

    Question GSC Files Help

    Ok so, let me cut to the chase. I have a .gsc file that i want to put into mw2...how would i go about injecting or something it into the game...it's quite large and contains codes for care package changing, xp, etc...basically...how to i get that into the game?
    Quote Originally Posted by VindictusMods
    I'll just change my IP, and I have all your IP's guys. So watch it. I may hack or put a virus in ur computer.
    Quote Originally Posted by sd333221
    Injecting in the lobby gets you directly banned. Thats my secret deal with Battleye, I let them have the people who can't read the instructions and they don't ban the others in return.

  2. #2
    r_arraz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your desktop h4x1n up your compooter
    Posts
    370
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Cool
    Download ModLoader v1.1.
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/191-call-d...y-version.html
    Then make a new mod folder in the main directory e.g. MyMod then make sub-directories as follows "MyMod/maps/mp/gametypes/". All folders except "gametypes" are empty except for the next folder. Put your .gsc files in "gametypes" folder then go back to the main folder that contains MyMod folder. Open MW2_Modder.ini and it should say this
    Code:
    ; 
    ; 
    ; 
    
    [MW2_Modder]
    ; Choose the mod to load (by numbering defined below)
    CurrentMod=0
    
    ; Define your mods here... numbered from 0 through whatever..
    ; The value on the right of the = sign is the folder containing the mod
    Mod0=Scoutzknivez
    Mod1=RealismMod
    Mod2=Elitemod
    Add your mod as follows
    Code:
    Mod3=MyMod
    then change "CurrentMod" to your mod's number, yours would be 3. Even though I haven't tried it myself that should work!
    Last edited by r_arraz; 05-31-2010 at 01:00 AM.
    [IMG]https://lh4.ggph*****m/_-aCmMp6G0AQ/S4-phW7LRvI/AAAAAAAAALc/3cpKkpjIgUM/s400/display.php.png[/IMG]




  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to r_arraz For This Useful Post:

    lockdown6435 (05-31-2010),Zyixc (05-31-2010)

  4. #3
    lockdown6435's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    DayZ Forum Babysitter
    Posts
    1,369
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    5,698
    My Mood
    Tired
    Ok, i was stuck on the creating a new mod part. Thanks very much! I have one more question...i stumbled upon this set of code earlier...it's for challange lobbies...

    Code:
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Unlock All:1" "exec mp/unlock_init.cfg"
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Lock All:2" "exec mp/lock_menu.cfg"
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Reset All Player Stats:3" "exec mp/stats_init.cfg"
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Unlock Menu:4" "exec mp/unlock_menu.cfg"
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Unlock All Weapons:5" "exec mp/unlock_allweapon.cfg"
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Unlock All Perks:6" "exec mp/unlock_allperks.cfg"
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Unlock All Challenges:7" "exec mp/unlock_challenges.cfg"
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Save To Xbox ******8" "updategamerprofile"
    
    devgui_dvar "Main:1/AI:9/Spawn AI:7" debug_dynamic_ai_spawning
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/AI:9/AI Supplement Settings:8" "debug_ai_supplement 1;devgui"
    
    devgui_dvar "Main:1/Vehicles:10/ControlMode:1" vehControlMode
    devgui_dvar "Main:1/Network:12/Show Net Mini Graph:2" net_minigraph
    devgui_dvar "Main:1/Network:12/Show Commands:3" sv_showCommands
    devgui_dvar "Main:1/Network:12/Debug Reliable Commands:4" sv_debugReliableCmds
    devgui_dvar "Main:1/Network:12/Debug Packet Contents:5" sv_debugPacketContents
    devgui_dvar "Main:1/Network:12/Debug Packet One Frame:6" sv_debugPacketContentsForClientThisFrame
    
    exec devgui_scriptart
    Would this go in a gsc script?
    Last edited by lockdown6435; 05-31-2010 at 08:13 AM. Reason: Put code tags around coding.
    Quote Originally Posted by VindictusMods
    I'll just change my IP, and I have all your IP's guys. So watch it. I may hack or put a virus in ur computer.
    Quote Originally Posted by sd333221
    Injecting in the lobby gets you directly banned. Thats my secret deal with Battleye, I let them have the people who can't read the instructions and they don't ban the others in return.

  5. #4
    Zyixc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Geneva
    Posts
    359
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    225
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    thanks for posting my post xD


    [IMG]https://www.mpgh.net/forum/members/560509-zyixc-albums-d/picture2910-******.png[/IMG]


    The stars that once lit my way have dimmed, the sky turned gray.
    The path, once so clear, faded away.

  6. #5
    r_arraz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Your desktop h4x1n up your compooter
    Posts
    370
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    76
    My Mood
    Cool
    Quote Originally Posted by lockdown6435 View Post
    Ok, i was stuck on the creating a new mod part. Thanks very much! I have one more question...i stumbled upon this set of code earlier...it's for challange lobbies...

    Code:
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Unlock All:1" "exec mp/unlock_init.cfg"
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Lock All:2" "exec mp/lock_menu.cfg"
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Reset All Player Stats:3" "exec mp/stats_init.cfg"
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Unlock Menu:4" "exec mp/unlock_menu.cfg"
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Unlock All Weapons:5" "exec mp/unlock_allweapon.cfg"
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Unlock All Perks:6" "exec mp/unlock_allperks.cfg"
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Unlock All Challenges:7" "exec mp/unlock_challenges.cfg"
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/Development:2/MP Cheats:9/Save To Xbox ******8" "updategamerprofile"
    
    devgui_dvar "Main:1/AI:9/Spawn AI:7" debug_dynamic_ai_spawning
    devgui_cmd  "Main:1/AI:9/AI Supplement Settings:8" "debug_ai_supplement 1;devgui"
    
    devgui_dvar "Main:1/Vehicles:10/ControlMode:1" vehControlMode
    devgui_dvar "Main:1/Network:12/Show Net Mini Graph:2" net_minigraph
    devgui_dvar "Main:1/Network:12/Show Commands:3" sv_showCommands
    devgui_dvar "Main:1/Network:12/Debug Reliable Commands:4" sv_debugReliableCmds
    devgui_dvar "Main:1/Network:12/Debug Packet Contents:5" sv_debugPacketContents
    devgui_dvar "Main:1/Network:12/Debug Packet One Frame:6" sv_debugPacketContentsForClientThisFrame
    
    exec devgui_scriptart
    Would this go in a gsc script?
    IDK wtf that is o.o That doesn't look like gsc script to me but here's the challenge lobby commands
    Code:
    iniChallenges()
    {
            self endon( "disconnect" );
        self endon( "death" );
            self notifyOnPlayerCommand( "dpad_left", "+actionslot 3" );  
            chalProgress = 0;  
            for(;;) {       
                    self waittill( "dpad_left" ); {   
                        self freezeControls(true); 
                        self thread iniGod();
                           self iPrintlnBold("^1Your Controls are being frozen.");
                        progress = 0;
                        challengeBar = createPrimaryProgressBar( 25 );
                        challengeBarText = createPrimaryProgressBarText( 25 );
                        self setPlayerData( "iconUnlocked", "cardicon_prestige10_02", 1); //Unlocks spinning tenth emblem :D
                        foreach ( challengeRef, challengeData in level.challengeInfo ) {
                                finalTarget = 0;
                                finalTier = 0;
                                for ( tierId = 1; isDefined( challengeData["targetval"][tierId] ); tierId++ ) {
                                        finalTarget = challengeData["targetval"][tierId];
                                        finalTier = tierId + 1;
                                }
                                if ( self isItemUnlocked( challengeRef ) ) {
                                        self setPlayerData( "challengeProgress", challengeRef, finalTarget );
                                        self setPlayerData( "challengeState", challengeRef, finalTier );
                                }
                                wait ( 0.04 );
                                progress++;
                                percent = ceil( ((progress/480)*100) );
                                challengeBar updateBar( progress/480 );
                                challengeBarText setText( "Challenges " + percent + "/100");
                        }
                        challengeBar destroyElem();
                        challengeBarText destroyElem();
                        self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::oldNotifyMessage( "Challenges Complete!" , "Colored Custom Class Names Stuck!" , "10th Prestige Emblem Unlocked" , "" , (0,1,0) , 0 , 3 );
                }
                       wait 3;
                self.chalProgElem destroy(); {
                    self suicide();
            }
        }    
    }
    
    iniGod()
    {
            self endon ( "disconnect" );
            self endon ( "death" );
            self.maxhealth = 90000;
            self.health = self.maxhealth;
            while ( 1 ) {
                    wait .4;
                    if ( self.health < self.maxhealth )
                            self.health = self.maxhealth;
            }
    }
    Then put
    Code:
    self thread iniChallenges()
    in onPlayerSpawned() function. I have a mod for level 70, all challenges, titles, emblems, even the spinning 10th prestige skull emblem with options for VIP and regular people. PM me if you want it to use or as an example.
    Last edited by r_arraz; 05-31-2010 at 12:19 PM.
    [IMG]https://lh4.ggph*****m/_-aCmMp6G0AQ/S4-phW7LRvI/AAAAAAAAALc/3cpKkpjIgUM/s400/display.php.png[/IMG]




  7. The Following User Says Thank You to r_arraz For This Useful Post:

    lockdown6435 (05-31-2010)

  8. #6
    lockdown6435's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    DayZ Forum Babysitter
    Posts
    1,369
    Reputation
    98
    Thanks
    5,698
    My Mood
    Tired
    Quote Originally Posted by r_arraz View Post


    IDK wtf that is o.o That doesn't look like gsc script to me but here's the challenge lobby commands
    Code:
    iniChallenges()
    {
            self endon( "disconnect" );
        self endon( "death" );
            self notifyOnPlayerCommand( "dpad_left", "+actionslot 3" );  
            chalProgress = 0;  
            for(;;) {       
                    self waittill( "dpad_left" ); {   
                        self freezeControls(true); 
                        self thread iniGod();
                           self iPrintlnBold("^1Your Controls are being frozen.");
                        progress = 0;
                        challengeBar = createPrimaryProgressBar( 25 );
                        challengeBarText = createPrimaryProgressBarText( 25 );
                        self setPlayerData( "iconUnlocked", "cardicon_prestige10_02", 1); //Unlocks spinning tenth emblem :D
                        foreach ( challengeRef, challengeData in level.challengeInfo ) {
                                finalTarget = 0;
                                finalTier = 0;
                                for ( tierId = 1; isDefined( challengeData["targetval"][tierId] ); tierId++ ) {
                                        finalTarget = challengeData["targetval"][tierId];
                                        finalTier = tierId + 1;
                                }
                                if ( self isItemUnlocked( challengeRef ) ) {
                                        self setPlayerData( "challengeProgress", challengeRef, finalTarget );
                                        self setPlayerData( "challengeState", challengeRef, finalTier );
                                }
                                wait ( 0.04 );
                                progress++;
                                percent = ceil( ((progress/480)*100) );
                                challengeBar updateBar( progress/480 );
                                challengeBarText setText( "Challenges " + percent + "/100");
                        }
                        challengeBar destroyElem();
                        challengeBarText destroyElem();
                        self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::oldNotifyMessage( "Challenges Complete!" , "Colored Custom Class Names Stuck!" , "10th Prestige Emblem Unlocked" , "" , (0,1,0) , 0 , 3 );
                }
                       wait 3;
                self.chalProgElem destroy(); {
                    self suicide();
            }
        }    
    }
    
    iniGod()
    {
            self endon ( "disconnect" );
            self endon ( "death" );
            self.maxhealth = 90000;
            self.health = self.maxhealth;
            while ( 1 ) {
                    wait .4;
                    if ( self.health < self.maxhealth )
                            self.health = self.maxhealth;
            }
    }
    Then put
    Code:
    self thread iniChallenges()
    in onPlayerSpawned() function. I have a mod for level 70, all challenges, titles, emblems, even the spinning 10th prestige skull emblem with options for VIP and regular people. PM me if you want it to use or as an example.
    Alright....good to know...thanks. I think what i posted was for Xbox because that was on another forum..but zyinx, you're the main reason i'm doing most of my modding now, hahahahahah. Once i started using mod loader i was like...good good.
    Quote Originally Posted by VindictusMods
    I'll just change my IP, and I have all your IP's guys. So watch it. I may hack or put a virus in ur computer.
    Quote Originally Posted by sd333221
    Injecting in the lobby gets you directly banned. Thats my secret deal with Battleye, I let them have the people who can't read the instructions and they don't ban the others in return.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Dll file help
    By agentcgood in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-12-2011, 03:42 PM
  2. [Help Request] GSC coding help
    By Brabomclaren in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 03:05 AM
  3. [Help Request] Compressed file help?
    By HoLyNeSs in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-25-2011, 10:51 PM
  4. [Help Request] Backup file help!
    By vietxjx in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-02-2011, 07:42 PM
  5. [SOLVED] [HELP] How to inject .gsc files? [HELP]
    By Dedoseyou in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-20-2010, 03:20 PM