Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,050
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused

    [SOLVED] How do YOU make bunkers?

    How do YOU guys make bunkers?

    Is the only way getting coordinates and then writing them down?
    Or is there an ingame editor, like a mod too?

    I would love a ingame editor, or a nice easy to follow tut on making bunkers (PS: dont send me the old one, hell I dont know what he's trying to say)

    -KamielFTW
    Last edited by Insane; 09-12-2010 at 10:53 AM.

  2. #2
    House's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,990
    Reputation
    223
    Thanks
    9,296
    My Mood
    Cynical
    /Moved to GSC Help/Discussion

  3. #3
    XFL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    95
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Bored
    the only way getting coordinates and then writing them down no other way there are mods were you can make bunkers but you cant save them

  4. #4
    Arasonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    569
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by XFL View Post
    the only way getting coordinates and then writing them down no other way there are mods were you can make bunkers but you cant save them
    There is one forge mod that has a save function (yes)
    But it aint released, and it might not get released.

    Neway, the best method is probably just writing them down indeed.
    Get one with UFO and Coordinates in the same so its alot easier.

  5. #5
    Mr.Mackey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    ::1
    Posts
    296
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    268
    My Mood
    Twisted
    3rd time:

    1st you have to figure out the diagonal coordinates of your walls.
    2nd find your map in MapEdit.gsc and add the code:
    Code:
    	CreateWalls(( x, y, z), (x, y, z));
    The 1st x, y, z is the point of where the wall begins in the corner
    The 2nd x, y, z is the point at the other side (diagonally) in the other corner

    BTW. Usefull is this to find coordinates:

    Code:
    onPlayerSpawned()
    {
    	self endon("disconnect");
    	self endon ( "death" );
    	self waittill("spawned_player");
    
    	self notifyOnPlayerCommand("r", "+reload");
    	for(;;)
    	{
    		self waittill("r");
    		self iPrintLnBold(self getOrigin());
    	}
    }
    Replace it with the OnPlayerSpawned() thread.
    IMPORTANT: BACKUP YOUR OLD OnPlayerSpawned() THREAD TO PLACE IT BACK AFTER YOUR FINISHED EDITING.
    Oh when you died you have to restart map because it wont work anymore that round xD
    And it wont show you: Health and Cash and buymenu etc. Thats okay.
    After you've placed the old OnPlayerSpawned() thread back, it would show again.

    Ok when you got that replaced. Go ingame and press the reload button to show coordinates.
    Oh btw. The z axis is the height. so increase/decease that for the height.
    Some maps need to decrease to get it higher. Some maps need to increase.

    After your finished you should replace your old OnPlayerSpawned() thread back
    Then youll have everything the same including the bunker yay
    Last edited by Mr.Mackey; 09-11-2010 at 02:55 AM.
    I helped you out?
    Press the button

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mr.Mackey For This Useful Post:

    I<3Pie (09-12-2010),ZeroTroubles (09-12-2010)

  7. #6
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,050
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Arasonic View Post
    There is one forge mod that has a save function (yes)
    But it aint released, and it might not get released.

    Neway, the best method is probably just writing them down indeed.
    Get one with UFO and Coordinates in the same so its alot easier.
    Send me that mod please

  8. #7
    zxz0O0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    209
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    138
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Arasonic View Post
    There is one forge mod that has a save function (yes)
    But it aint released, and it might not get released.

    Neway, the best method is probably just writing them down indeed.
    Get one with UFO and Coordinates in the same so its alot easier.
    there is no such mod. Its NOT possible to save ingame edits.

  9. #8
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,057
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    2,013
    /Marked as Solved

    Ex Middleman

  10. #9
    rathynia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Modern Warfare 2 Section.
    Posts
    457
    Reputation
    126
    Thanks
    538
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by zxz0O0 View Post
    there is no such mod. Its NOT possible to save ingame edits.
    Hmm.. not really you make it so all the crates have a name when you shoot it it will give it a certain name.
    Then you just do the simple code to find out that certain care-packages x, y, z coordinate.
    Have it print it all out. and copy it down.
    Nothing Is "Impossible" For The Word Itself Says "I'm Possible".
    If you get a thank from me you better act like it's a reward, because I don't give them out easily.

    Computer Specs:
    Processor - AMD Athlon(tm) II X4 640 Processor 3.0 GHz (Not OverClocked)
    RAM - 8.0 GB
    OS - Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate Edition 64-bit
    Video Card - GeForce GTX 550 Ti
    Video RAM 4.0 GB
    Pixel Shader version 5.0
    Vertex Shader version 5.0
    Sound Card - NVIDIA High Definition Audio
    Disk space - 1,640 GB

  11. #10
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,050
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by rathynia View Post
    Hmm.. not really you make it so all the crates have a name when you shoot it it will give it a certain name.
    Then you just do the simple code to find out that certain care-packages x, y, z coordinate.
    Have it print it all out. and copy it down.
    Show me the money

  12. #11
    TheSaboteur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    wasteland,church
    Posts
    454
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    30
    My Mood
    Goofy
    not true i write them @ the same time! in my notepad ++



    Bring a Ding Ding Baby!

  13. #12
    ZeroTroubles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Whereever I feel like.
    Posts
    3,050
    Reputation
    145
    Thanks
    505
    My Mood
    Amused
    Problem is that AlterIWnet uses it in-game so youll have to restart...

  14. #13
    Insane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,057
    Reputation
    1007
    Thanks
    2,013
    It's solved, don't post anymore...

    Ex Middleman

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] how do you make a phisher?
    By manzz in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-06-2011, 08:25 AM
  2. [Solved] How do you make mw2 look like counter strike?..
    By yaskie in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-02-2011, 02:49 PM
  3. [Solved] How do you make see ghosts in VB.NET
    By _corn_ in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-14-2011, 12:05 AM
  4. What Are Boxes And How Do You Make Stand Alone Trainers?
    By condor01 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-19-2007, 02:17 AM
  5. How'd you make these?
    By Twisty in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-13-2007, 03:27 AM