Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    HeXel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,093
    Reputation
    40
    Thanks
    57
    My Mood
    Amused

    How can i freeze an address in C++

    How can i freeze an address in C++

    dammit i can't remember how

  2. #2
    d.vel.oper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    d3d8.dll->Direct3DCreate8
    Posts
    133
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by cooly View Post
    How can i freeze an address in C++

    dammit i can't remember how
    The API you're looking for is WriteProcessMemory.

    If I tell you a secret, promise not to tell? "Freezing" an address is just continually writing a value to it at a specified interval. Don't tell.
    Quote Originally Posted by Bury Your Dead
    You say he lost his heart that night,
    He never had one anyway.
    You say your drinking starts the fights,
    Well I'm digging his fucking grave.

  3. #3
    HeXel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,093
    Reputation
    40
    Thanks
    57
    My Mood
    Amused
    how can i add that function ?

  4. #4
    Otoom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    30
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Well if i say this is for minesweeper, you should be able to figure out what to change etc.



    Code:
    //Preprocessor files
    #include <windows.h>
    
    //Define variables
    DWORD ThreadID;
    int *time  = (int*)0x0100579C;    //Offset for time.
    
    DWORD WINAPI changeTime(LPVOID lParam) {
          while(1)
                  *time = 0;
                 
          ExitThread(0);
    }
         
    //DllMain
    BOOL APIENTRY DllMain(HINSTANCE hDll, DWORD callReason, LPVOID lpReserved) {
         if(callReason == DLL_PROCESS_ATTACH) {
                       MessageBox(0, "Dll Injection Successful! ", "Dll Injector", MB_ICONEXCLAMATION | MB_OK);
                       CreateThread(NULL, 0, (LPTHREAD_START_ROUTINE)&changeTime, 0, 0, &ThreadID);
         }
       
         return 1;
    }
    I guess you would implement it somewhere around the same lines.

Similar Threads

  1. How can I play Gunbound World CHampion!?
    By Beer_Hunter in forum GunBound Hacks / Bots
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-27-2007, 08:12 AM
  2. [Question]How can i find addresses?
    By iNsaNe.eXe in forum WolfTeam Hacks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-06-2007, 10:00 AM
  3. How can i switch the maps on Warrock
    By bioslover in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-17-2007, 11:29 AM
  4. How can i resize a pic?
    By darkone1149 in forum Art & Graphic Design
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-08-2006, 05:31 PM
  5. how can i make game hack?!!!!
    By UnknownID in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-07-2006, 07:21 PM

Tags for this Thread