Thanks
    My Mood
    Amazed

How to make your own CS 1.6 server.

Hello, this is my first time posting here and I thought I make tutorial on how to make your own CS 1.6 dedicated server. Will say almost everything you need to know to get your server up and running, will not include how to port forward because I don't know myself how to do it.

Tools we need:

HLDSUpdateTool.
    AmxModX.
    Free space on your harddrive.

1. Start with downloading the HLDSUpdateTool from the attachments. Make a new folder anywhere you want, suggest at C:\ with the name HLDS (Ex: C:\HLDS, will be much easier)

2. Install the program at C:\HLDS (or there you made the folder).

3. Press start and then run, type in cmd and hit enter. Type in "cd C:\HLDS" (without the quote marks) and hit enter again. If you see a new rowe with "C:\HLDS" you done it right.

4. Now type in
    hldsupdatetool.exe -command update -game valve -dir .
    Remember to write the dot or it might not work. It will now download half of all the files that we need to run the server.

5. After you se "HLDS installation up to date" in the command prompt we will install the Counter -Strike mod for the server. When the download is done type in this.
    hldsupdatetool.exe -command update -game cstrike -dir .
    After its downloaded you will get the same message as last time, HLDS installation up to date.

Now we have all the files, lets start to install AmxModX to the server and fix the Server Config.

In the folder "C:\HLDS\cstrike you will find a file named server.cfg, open it with notepad and remove everything in it and paste this there:
    Code:
    hostname HOSTNAME
    mp_autokick 0
    mp_autocrosshair 0
    mp_autoteambalance 0
    mp_buytime 2
    mp_consistency 1
    mp_c4timer 35
    mp_fadetoblack 0
    mp_falldamage 0
    mp_flashlight 1
    mp_forcecamera 3
    mp_forcechasecam 2
    mp_friendlyfire 1
    mp_freezetime 3
    mp_fraglimit 0
    mp_hostagepenalty 0
    mp_limitteams 6
    mp_logfile 1