Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Extractor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Busy

    Looking To Get Started

    Hello guys, I have been coding in C++ for several months now, making simple programs like calculators, Keygens, and a small RPG (without images, lmao).

    I'm looking to get into the hacking scene and start off with CA NA.
    I am currently working on an injector, but the thing I need help with is how people create code for hacks. What i mean by that is, a game may have a function that creates an image at the center of the screen. A professional hacker would be able to find (how?) that function within the game's code and re-write it onto his program, then execute it.

    My best guess is you would need a pointer list (But then, how can this be converted to C++ code?), or to somehow unpack the dll which contains the game's functions.

    The second thing is D3D. I learn quickly, so I just need a link to a tutorial on how to implement it into your code and use it.

    Thanks

    Edit: Nevermind, solved both of the questions.

    If anyone else is facing these problems, here's how to FIND "commands and addies":
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/207-combat...hell-pics.html

    To run commands, do a PushToConsole("Commandname value").
    To load up addies, do a #define name addie

    To implement D3D in your code, download the SDK:
    https://www.microsof*****m/downloads/e...2-438a3ba730ba
    Then, implement it into your program.

    Hope I helped anyone who actually bothered to read this, lol.
    Anyways, both questions are answered.
    Last edited by Extractor; 01-29-2011 at 01:11 PM.

  2. #2
    ^...,^'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New Zealand,Auckland
    Posts
    698
    Reputation
    4
    Thanks
    90
    My Mood
    Lonely
    I'm Littel Lost...But Ok.... Let Me Re Read it

  3. #3
    Margherita's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    11,299
    Reputation
    783
    Thanks
    1,287
    My Mood
    Bashful
    If you solved your question this is in the wrong section, he helped someone o.O. Seems like a tutorial to me . Good tutorial if it is, helps people. Could be more explained like what an Addie is, etc. (I know what it is don't flame me)
    PM Me | VM Me | Rules

    MARGHERITA

  4. #4
    The Dark Knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    MPGH
    Posts
    5,642
    Reputation
    95
    Thanks
    704
    this helped me: D

  5. #5
    ^...,^'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    New Zealand,Auckland
    Posts
    698
    Reputation
    4
    Thanks
    90
    My Mood
    Lonely
    well...ok get a dx9 base and start working on it then?

  6. #6
    Extractor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Busy
    Once this download finishes (600 MBs at .25 mbs from Microsoft's server), I'll see how to make a simple box menu with two options, and write a tutorial on it.

    From my guess, this can be done with 2 Booleans, something like this:
    bool bIsOptionEnabled[1] == 1; //This is what is shown by default
    bool bIsOptionEnabled[2] == 0; //1 - Selected; 0 - Hidden

    When the player presses the down key (Simple char check), an If/Then/Else is run:

    if (bIsOptionEnabled[1] == 1)
    { //Great, tabs don't work in posts
    bIsOptionEnabled[1] == 0;
    bIsOptionEnabled[2] == 1;
    }

    if (bIsOptionEnabled[2] == 1)
    {
    bIsOptionEnabled[1] == 1;
    bIsOptionEnabled[2] == 0;
    }

    I'll have to look up the natives for d3d sdk to create anything past that, but that's the base of the code (obviously header names and functions are not included, did this off the bat).

  7. #7
    Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    JAville
    Posts
    2,881
    Reputation
    163
    Thanks
    3,291
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    A few things :

    = is the assignment operator not ==
    You don't need to make an array if you're gonna do it like you're doing it
    You don't need == 1 in the if statement you just need if(bIsOptionEnabled[...])

    I also don't get those if statements, they will constantly change on/off...
    Last edited by Crash; 01-29-2011 at 02:31 PM.

  8. #8
    flameswor10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    12,528
    Reputation
    981
    Thanks
    10,409
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by Crash View Post
    A few things :

    = is the assignment operator not ==
    You don't need to make an array if you're gonna do it like you're doing it
    You don't need == 1 in the if statement you just need if(bIsOptionEnabled[...])

    I also don't get those if statements, they will constantly change on/off...
    That's what I thought
    No I do not make game hacks anymore, please stop asking.

  9. #9
    Extractor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Busy
    Hey crash thanks for the feedback, but my compiler registers all comparisons (even bool) as !=;==;>=;<= (and i am coding in C++).

    I forgot to put the else in the above code, so it would be like so:

    if (bIsOptionEnabled[1] == 1)
    { //Great, tabs don't work in posts
    bIsOptionEnabled[1] == 0;
    bIsOptionEnabled[2] == 1;
    }
    else
    {
    if (bIsOptionEnabled[2] == 1)
    {
    bIsOptionEnabled[1] == 1;
    bIsOptionEnabled[2] == 0;
    }
    }

    I prefer to use arrays as it removes clutter of variables, and it's faster when you're short on time (just copy and paste the line).
    Thanks guys, like i said, I've only been coding for a few months, looks like i developed a few bad habits already.