Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Amkay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Underground...
    Posts
    1,018
    Reputation
    80
    Thanks
    592
    My Mood
    Sneaky

    Save Form2 As A Program appart

    hey so i wanted to know if there is a way to, from form1 , save form2 as a .exe appart on desktop.
    like when i press a button if form1 , form2 is created on the desktop appart.

    I thought about something like that but it doesnt work:

    Dim Filename As String = My.Computer.FileSystem.SpecialDirectories.Desktop & "\Form2.exe"
    IO.File.WriteAllBytes(Filename, Form2)
    Last edited by Amkay; 06-16-2012 at 02:21 PM.

  2. #2
    Pingo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    687
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    865
    My Mood
    Blah
    Im not sure what you means. Do you want to just show form2?
    Form2.Show()
    Or save the form so its a seperate .exe
    Codedom does this that. You'l beable to create a .exe that inherits form2.
    Have a look around google or here on the site for examples. If you're unsuccessful, i'll see if i can post a simple example.
    I have no problems using codedom in C#, shouldnt be all that different in vb.
    Last edited by Pingo; 06-16-2012 at 10:40 AM.

  3. #3
    Cryptonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Provinces of Canada
    Posts
    1,313
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    190
    My Mood
    Bored
    He means to create an .exe.... I think.
    But, I have no idea how to do that. I would just make a new project and have the form copy the .exe from the new project where you would have put your form2.

  4. #4
    Threadstarter
    ilikesmeagol and always will...
    MPGH Member
    Amkay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Underground...
    Posts
    1,018
    Reputation
    80
    Thanks
    592
    My Mood
    Sneaky
    Quote Originally Posted by PepsiXHacker View Post
    He means to create an .exe
    yes i do. @Hassan @Jason

  5. #5
    Pingo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    687
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    865
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by ilikesmeagol View Post
    yes i do. @Hassan @Jason
    Codedom dude, i already said. This is what you're after. VB and VS uses this.
    Codedom is used to create apps. It isnt hard to use either. Google it!

  6. #6
    FoSho''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Nexon\Combat Arms
    Posts
    1,322
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    3,662
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    You can't do that. You have to make a seperate form and put it in resource.
    Member Since: June 2012
    Contributor Since: July 28, 2012




    Previously know as: Fatal', Deadpool, Souza

  7. #7
    Pingo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    687
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    865
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Fatal' View Post
    You can't do that. You have to make a seperate form and put it in resource.
    What does resources have to do with it? Just curious

  8. #8
    FoSho''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Nexon\Combat Arms
    Posts
    1,322
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    3,662
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Pingo View Post
    What does resources have to do with it? Just curious
    Well he can't just make the form2.exe on it's own ... So he need to use resource.
    Member Since: June 2012
    Contributor Since: July 28, 2012




    Previously know as: Fatal', Deadpool, Souza

  9. #9
    Pingo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    687
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    865
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Fatal' View Post
    Well he can't just make the form2.exe on it's own ... So he need to use resource.
    If he doesnt want to edit Form2 sure.
    But i cant think of any reasons why he would need form1 to save form2 unless he plans on making some form of creator.
    In that case he will need to compile it using form1 so he can edit form2.

  10. #10
    FoSho''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Nexon\Combat Arms
    Posts
    1,322
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    3,662
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Pingo View Post
    If he doesnt want to edit Form2 sure.
    But i cant think of any reasons why he would need form1 to save form2 unless he plans on making some form of creator.
    In that case he will need to compile it using form1 so he can edit form2.
    ^ does not work. I tried to use your method but failed. I think he want to make like trainer maker or some sort???
    Member Since: June 2012
    Contributor Since: July 28, 2012




    Previously know as: Fatal', Deadpool, Souza

  11. #11
    Pingo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    687
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    865
    My Mood
    Blah
    Quote Originally Posted by Fatal' View Post
    ^ does not work. I tried to use your method but failed. I think he want to make like trainer maker or some sort???
    Heres a screen of mine. Blue one is form1 and the blank one is form2.
    Designing form2 and building the trainer with codedom.
    [IMG]https://i203.photobucke*****m/albums/aa29/Baxter_esa/TrainerScreen.png[/IMG]

  12. #12
    FoSho''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Nexon\Combat Arms
    Posts
    1,322
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    3,662
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Pingo View Post
    Heres a screen of mine. Blue one is form1 and the blank one is form2.
    Designing form2 and building the trainer with codedom.
    [IMG]https://i203.photobucke*****m/albums/aa29/Baxter_esa/TrainerScreen.png[/IMG]
    I don't think you can save the 2nd form.
    Member Since: June 2012
    Contributor Since: July 28, 2012




    Previously know as: Fatal', Deadpool, Souza

  13. #13
    Pingo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    687
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    865
    My Mood
    Blah
    @Fatal'
    You can, all you need to do is copy the settings and create the .exe.
    That app does just that.

    Im still unclear if his form2 gets modified or not. If he just wants to save it, do as you said and store it as a resource.
    But if his app allows users to change form2, just copy the settings and create a new .exe.

  14. #14
    FoSho''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    C:\Nexon\Combat Arms
    Posts
    1,322
    Reputation
    156
    Thanks
    3,662
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by Pingo View Post
    @Fatal'
    You can, all you need to do is copy the settings and create the .exe.
    That app does just that.

    Im still unclear if his form2 gets modified or not. If he just wants to save it, do as you said and store it as a resource.
    But if his app allows users to change form2, just copy the settings and create a new .exe.
    That might work?
    Member Since: June 2012
    Contributor Since: July 28, 2012




    Previously know as: Fatal', Deadpool, Souza

  15. #15
    Pingo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    687
    Reputation
    24
    Thanks
    865
    My Mood
    Blah
    @Fatal'
    I'll make a creator base so people can play around with it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial][VB2008] Saving your program's settings
    By edub18 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-29-2011, 12:24 AM
  2. [Question]Save in program folder file?
    By Semerjeran in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-05-2008, 07:10 PM
  3. Runescape 2 auto programs
    By fabled in forum Hack Requests
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-05-2007, 01:43 PM
  4. Problem Wit Hacking Programs
    By f5awp in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-10-2006, 05:44 AM
  5. Sugestion--Post Saved packets (WR)
    By wardo1926 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-03-2006, 10:41 AM