Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 48
  1. #1
    theross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    83
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21

    How to change your ROTMG swf file version

    okay. it was pretty stupid getting these infos, but it works.
    basically what you do is you change the internal swf information. on connecting with the game, the swf sends another version to the server.

    What you need:
    - AIO RABCDASM ( https://www.mpgh.net/forum/attachment...y_mpgh.net.zip )
    - Notepad++
    - a minor version of brain.exe ( )

    Let's get started.
    1- Download the stuff, and extract the AIO thingy in a desired folder (i suggest an empty folder)
    2- put the swf file in the same folder (i used my 4.0 modded client)
    3- open the rabcdasm_easy
    4- Select "English" as language
    5- input the name of the swf file that you copied into the directory.
    6- press "Make execution files"
    7- press "Decompress"
    8- wait until it is finished
    9- close the rabcdasm_easy
    10- search for the file "Parameters.class.asasm" in the folder (it is somewhere in a subfolder)
    11- open the file with notepad++ or any other desired editor.
    12- replace all "4.0" strings with "4.1" strings(there are 2 which you need to replace, and please don't include the ". just search and replace 4.0 with 4.1)
    13- save the file and close the editor.
    14- open the rabcdasm_easy
    15- Select "English" as language
    16- input the name of the swf file that you copied into the directory.
    17- press "Make execution files"
    18- press "Compress"
    19- close everything
    20- use the modded swf file, and delete all the rest


    The reason why i am releasing this "poor guide" is because nobody could give me an answer, and because i don't want to wait 9 hours for mod approval for those new clients.
    In case future updates will come, you can always use this guide to use "older" clients on newer versions.
    Happy hacking


    credits:
    View Profile: raikoug - MPGH - MultiPlayer Game Hacking for the rabcdasm_easy tool.
    View Profile: nilly - MPGH - MultiPlayer Game Hacking for the mod selector.



    --edit--
    flyrocket just posted an easier method:
    Quote Originally Posted by flyrocket View Post
    There's a much faster method to change the version number,
    Open older client with Yogda
    Search for 4.0
    Change to 4.1
    Save
    ???
    PROFIT!
    credits go to him
    Last edited by theross; 11-04-2012 at 04:18 PM.

  2. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to theross For This Useful Post:

    Cluclu (11-04-2012),Luciano12 (03-30-2013),proman505 (11-04-2012),redex (01-24-2013),XpeinX (11-04-2012)

  3. #2
    theross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    83
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by BernardoLima View Post
    It does not update your client, just allow an outdated client to access the server.
    do me a favor and re-read the TITLE and the CONTENT!
    did i mention anything about updating the client??
    This is a guide to edit a version string in the client, and not to update the client :/
    there is no guide needed to update a client as it happens automatically by visiting the website

    PS: could any MOD please update this topic's title?
    Last edited by theross; 11-04-2012 at 02:27 PM.

  4. #3
    prabhatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    136
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    293
    My Mood
    Pensive
    i cant find 4.0 wheni opened with notepad

  5. #4
    theross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    83
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    i changed the title so people with a lite version of brain.exe would actually understand what this is about o_0
    why would you edit the string? oh c'mon!! you have 3 attempts to guess how people released the full-modded 4.1 clients already!
    exactly by doing THIS.
    and for people who aren't that dumb and lazy, and don't feel like waiting for hours for a mod approval, they can use this guide instead of waiting for a mod approval to get a cool modded client which actually works

    you know.. I'm repeating myself. this is exactly what's written in the first post.
    did you read or understand that at all?

    ---------- Post added at 03:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:30 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by prabhatec View Post
    i cant find 4.0 wheni opened with notepad
    when you open it, you'll see
    Code:
    findproperty        QName(PackageNamespace(""), "_-dr")
        pushstring          "4.0"
        initproperty        QName(PackageNamespace(""), "_-dr")
    change that to
    Code:
    findproperty        QName(PackageNamespace(""), "_-dr")
        pushstring          "4.1"
        initproperty        QName(PackageNamespace(""), "_-dr")
    and you will see
    Code:
    QName(PackageNamespace(""), "_-dr") slotid 1 type QName(PackageNamespace(""), "String") value Utf8("4.1") end
    which should be changed to
    Code:
    QName(PackageNamespace(""), "_-dr") slotid 1 type QName(PackageNamespace(""), "String") value Utf8("4.1") end
    please look again
    i strongly recommend using notepad++ for this kind of editing^^

  6. #5
    muriwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    151
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,096
    I can't find the parameters.class.asasm file.
    I decompressed my .swf and the parameters file isn't in any of my folders.
    Halp?

  7. #6
    Cluclu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    28
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    It worked for me, A big thanks to you sir.

  8. #7
    pLolz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    90
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    659
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by muriwo View Post
    I can't find the parameters.class.asasm file.
    I decompressed my .swf and the parameters file isn't in any of my folders.
    Halp?
    i have the same problem can someone help us?

  9. #8
    theross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    83
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by BernardoLima View Post
    Are you a fucking monron?
    The vars changes everytime a new build comes out, you can't just change the version string and expect the mods will be working fine ass hole.
    You know shit.
    let'S stay focued, ok? no need to start flaming like a little kid!
    please, re-read the thread!
    the intention is to use a modded client which comes from an older version, to work with a new version.
    this is not to apply old mods on new clients, but to use old clients on newer versions!

    well.. I'm arguing with idiots.
    this might help a lot of people. and it helped me already.
    don't like it. fine - be my guest. was nice to meet you. or not

  10. #9
    flyrocket's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    460
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,985
    My Mood
    Stressed
    There's a much faster method to change the version number,
    Open older client with Yogda
    Search for 4.0
    Change to 4.1
    Save
    ???
    PROFIT!

  11. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to flyrocket For This Useful Post:

    Cloud_Hopper (04-01-2013),theross (11-04-2012)

  12. #10
    XpeinX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    235
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    36
    My Mood
    Amused
    Thanks a bunch, works perfectly.


  13. #11
    nowakchris8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Works great simple if you follow instructions. Thank you for not making me wait for hours for approvals.

  14. #12
    theross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    83
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by flyrocket View Post
    There's a much faster method to change the version number,
    Open older client with Yogda
    Search for 4.0
    Change to 4.1
    Save
    ???
    PROFIT!
    well. i didn't know that one.
    and, as i mentioned, nobody was able to tell me exactly how it worked.
    this one was just the way i did it.
    but i'll add your message at the first post
    thanks for the easier alternative
    Last edited by theross; 11-04-2012 at 04:20 PM.

  15. #13
    squiddude123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Who is Dee?
    Posts
    93
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    297
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Quote Originally Posted by theross View Post
    okay. it was pretty stupid getting these infos, but it works.
    basically what you do is you change the internal swf information. on connecting with the game, the swf sends another version to the server.

    What you need:
    - AIO RABCDASM ( https://www.mpgh.net/forum/attachment...y_mpgh.net.zip )
    - Notepad++
    - a minor version of brain.exe ( )

    Let's get started.
    1- Download the stuff, and extract the AIO thingy in a desired folder (i suggest an empty folder)
    2- put the swf file in the same folder (i used my 4.0 modded client)
    3- open the rabcdasm_easy
    4- Select "English" as language
    5- input the name of the swf file that you copied into the directory.
    6- press "Make execution files"
    7- press "Decompress"
    8- wait until it is finished
    9- close the rabcdasm_easy
    10- search for the file "Parameters.class.asasm" in the folder (it is somewhere in a subfolder)
    11- open the file with notepad++ or any other desired editor.
    12- replace all "4.0" strings with "4.1" strings(there are 2 which you need to replace, and please don't include the ". just search and replace 4.0 with 4.1)
    13- save the file and close the editor.
    14- open the rabcdasm_easy
    15- Select "English" as language
    16- input the name of the swf file that you copied into the directory.
    17- press "Make execution files"
    18- press "Compress"
    19- close everything
    20- use the modded swf file, and delete all the rest


    The reason why i am releasing this "poor guide" is because nobody could give me an answer, and because i don't want to wait 9 hours for mod approval for those new clients.
    In case future updates will come, you can always use this guide to use "older" clients on newer versions.
    Happy hacking


    credits:
    View Profile: raikoug - MPGH - MultiPlayer Game Hacking for the rabcdasm_easy tool.
    View Profile: nilly - MPGH - MultiPlayer Game Hacking for the mod selector.



    --edit--
    flyrocket just posted an easier method:

    credits go to him
    I cant seem to find brain.exe. what website can it be found on.

  16. #14
    theross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    83
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by squiddude123 View Post
    I cant seem to find brain.exe. what website can it be found on.
    well, that brain.exe was a little joke you have a brain.exe. also a hand.exe and eyes.avi and even ears.mp3
    it meant to say that you should use your brain

  17. #15
    Trollaux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,074
    Reputation
    137
    Thanks
    792
    Quote Originally Posted by flyrocket View Post
    There's a much faster method to change the version number,
    Open older client with Yogda
    Search for 4.0
    Change to 4.1
    Save
    ???
    PROFIT!
    Didn't work for me. I tried it and it still said it was outdated.
    d e a d b o y s
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave84311 View Post
    What do you call a troll with shitty jokes?
    Trollaux
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyeran View Post
    Foot job with lots of oil.
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyeran View Post
    If she's 12, I'm 12.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How To change your name in MW3 (hacked version)
    By lazert in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-15-2011, 01:46 PM
  2. [TUT] How to change your combat arms song!!
    By Biller01 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-26-2008, 06:07 PM
  3. [Tutorial] How to change your MAC Address! *With Pics!*
    By FatEmoLLaMa in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-13-2008, 09:20 AM
  4. How To Change your Static IP!!!!
    By condor01 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-27-2007, 10:43 PM
  5. How To Change Your Main Theme Song
    By gino666 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-10-2007, 10:58 PM