Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    The amazing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    1,248
    Reputation
    14
    Thanks
    45
    My Mood
    Cool

    how to edit the 3dtext on monkey menu

    this what it says f (isNil "atext") then
    {
    atext = 0;
    };

    if (atext == 0) then
    {
    atext = 1;
    hint "3D Text ON";
    _3d = "[] spawn
    {
    disableSerialization;
    if (isNil ""BIS_fnc_3dCredits_n"") then {BIS_fnc_3dCredits_n = 2733;};
    BIS_fnc_3dCredits_n cutRsc [""rscDynamicText"", ""PLAIN""];
    BIS_fnc_3dCredits_n = BIS_fnc_3dCredits_n + 1;
    _ctrl = ((uiNamespace getvariable ""BIS_dynamicText"") displayctrl 9999);
    _ctrl ctrlShow true; _ctrl ctrlEnable true; _ctrl ctrlSetFade 0;
    tdtext = true;
    while {tdtext} do
    {
    if !(tdtext) exitWith {};
    _pos = [(getPosATL player) select 0, (getPosATL player) select 1, ((getPosATL player) select 2) + 2];
    _pos2D = worldToScreen _pos;
    if (count _pos2D > 0) then
    {
    _ctrl ctrlSetPosition [(_pos2D select 0) - (safezoneW / 2), (_pos2D select 1), safezoneW, safezoneH];
    _text = parseText ""<t size='0.8' color='#FF1AAA'>WHOWANTTOPLAY</t>"";
    _ctrl ctrlSetStructuredText _text;
    _ctrl ctrlCommit 0;
    };
    };
    _ctrl ctrlShow false;
    _ctrl ctrlEnable false;
    };";
    [_3d] execVM "Scripts\exec.sqf";
    }

    else
    {
    atext = 0;
    hint "3D Text OFF";
    _3d = "tdtext = false; tdtext = nil";
    [_3d] execVM "Scripts\exec.sqf";
    };

  2. #2
    Woodhouse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Swagtown, Yoloville
    Posts
    2,832
    Reputation
    228
    Thanks
    3,247
    My Mood
    Sick
    Quote Originally Posted by Mrjellop View Post
    WHOWANTTOPLAY</t>
    >WHOWANTTOPLAY</t> Bold text is where you edit in. I've never tried doing it...I'm just assuming that's how you do it

    ---------- Post added at 02:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:58 PM ----------

    Also, #FF1AAA is the text color. So if you want to change it, just look up the color codes...[COLOR="Silver"]

    ---------- Post added at 02:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:01 PM ----------

    Someone who actually knows what they're doing: Correct me if I'm wrong...

Similar Threads

  1. how to edit the texture after model swapping
    By nipoonnipoonnip in forum Combat Arms Mod Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 07:05 PM
  2. How to edit the MAT Automation Script Using Python
    By helmage2 in forum Mission Against Terror Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-02-2011, 07:36 AM
  3. How To Edit the Notices at SF
    By Cumbatarms in forum Soldier Front General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-23-2010, 04:40 AM
  4. [Tutorial] how to edit the loading screen
    By ohshit in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-14-2010, 08:46 AM
  5. How to edit the GMoption.cfg file?
    By thechipmyster in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-10-2009, 01:34 AM