Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Azazel-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    In Love

    Someone help me please

    So if I have a menu base that is completely coded for me, but needs updated addresses, do I just replace the old addresses with the updated ones? Also, when compiling I get tons of errors regarding the D3D stuff, how can I fix this? And how do I find the addys for the D3D things such as D3DXVector. I'm just trying to build a hack that I can keep to myself and I would like to know how to update it after each patch. Please help if you can!

    ---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:58 PM ----------

    If someone can delete this thread for me, or close it, do it. I didn't read the rules for this section before posting.

  2. #2
    iamspeedforyou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look up.
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    54

  3. #3
    Azazel-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    In Love
    Quote Originally Posted by iamspeedforyou View Post
    I've already installed the SDK and included it using this method: https://www.mpgh.net/forum/207-combat...0-directx.html
    and I am still getting the "D3DXVECTOR is not defined." error. Should I just do this:
    Code:
    #define D3DXVECTOR
    or is there some secret way of defining the d3dxvector

  4. #4
    matypatty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    864
    Reputation
    229
    Thanks
    2,694
    My Mood
    Amused
    Quote Originally Posted by Azazel- View Post
    I've already installed the SDK and included it using this method: https://www.mpgh.net/forum/207-combat...0-directx.html
    and I am still getting the "D3DXVECTOR is not defined." error. Should I just do this:
    Code:
    #define D3DXVECTOR
    or is there some secret way of defining the d3dxvector
    d3dxvector is defined in the sdk, you must be including it wrong.
    #include<d3d9.h>
    #include<d3dx9.h>

  5. #5
    iamspeedforyou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look up.
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    54
    Quote Originally Posted by Azazel- View Post
    I've already installed the SDK and included it using this method: https://www.mpgh.net/forum/207-combat...0-directx.html
    and I am still getting the "D3DXVECTOR is not defined." error. Should I just do this:
    Code:
    #define D3DXVECTOR
    or is there some secret way of defining the d3dxvector
    do what matypatty said.
    if you need any help PM me.

  6. #6
    levomi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    161
    Reputation
    25
    Thanks
    17
    I have the same problem please help

    Got the best money making method

    Contact Information
    Skype: despix330



  7. #7
    Azazel-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    31
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    In Love
    Matty, do you think you could help me over skype so I can get your help with some of the other errors I'm getting when I try compiling?

  8. #8
    OpKilts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Interwebs
    Posts
    94
    Reputation
    57
    Thanks
    425
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Azazel- View Post
    So if I have a menu base that is completely coded for me, but needs updated addresses, do I just replace the old addresses with the updated ones? Also, when compiling I get tons of errors regarding the D3D stuff, how can I fix this? And how do I find the addys for the D3D things such as D3DXVector. I'm just trying to build a hack that I can keep to myself and I would like to know how to update it after each patch. Please help if you can!

    ---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:58 PM ----------

    If someone can delete this thread for me, or close it, do it. I didn't read the rules for this section before posting.
    have you #pragma comment(lib, "d3dx9.lib") & #pragma comment(lib, "d3d9.lib") in your STDAFX file or includes file?
    ULTIMATE GAY'S LIST
    • Matypatty
    • DisOwned


    Error: Max Thanks Reached


    TASK'S
    1. (Complete)Make Simple Menu For Combat Arms NA
    2. (Complete) Reach 50 Post's
    3. (In Progress)Troll Nerdy Kids
    4. (Complete)Get a job at KFC

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] could someone help me please
    By damiankiller8 in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-24-2013, 08:42 AM
  2. [Help Request] I can't Play my cf! someone Help me please... ToT
    By hardcore2012 in forum CrossFire PH Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-25-2012, 11:37 PM
  3. Someone Help Me Please...
    By NastyDowner in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-04-2009, 07:46 AM
  4. Can someone help me please
    By s911turbo in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2009, 04:24 PM
  5. can someone help me please !!
    By shooter204 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-18-2009, 08:59 AM