Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 17 of 17
  1. #16
    Darakath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,548
    Reputation
    47
    Thanks
    3,231
    Quote Originally Posted by Jason View Post
    Yes it's possible. You just need to set the current working directory programmatically when your application starts. If you told me what language you were using I'd be able to give you a more concrete example.

    C#
    Code:
    System****.Directory.SetCurrentDirectory(@"C:\Users\FooBar\Example");
    I meant with another application that I do not have the source to.

  2. #17
    benco93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Process p = new Process();

    p.StartInfo.FileName = "c:\prog\myapp.exe";
    p.StartInfo.WorkingDirectory = "c:\Test";
    p.StartInfo.Arguments = " /run"
    p.Start();

    this is an example.
    Is that you need?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] The application failed to initialize properly (0xc000007b). Click Ok to terminate
    By 123patel in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-12-2012, 02:32 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-29-2012, 05:45 AM
  3. Need help locating a file in the main directory
    By darkpimp in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 11:36 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-27-2011, 07:13 PM
  5. Theres a way to fake the hshield update!!!
    By hi9110 in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 09-13-2009, 09:51 AM