Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    muteninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    163
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Confused

    Exclamation Running Two Different Programs Simutanesly

    Need Help With Visual Basic Program.
    Does anyone know how to keep a visual basic program responsive to keyboard shortcuts while i use a different program such as Google chrome without using web browser on the visual basic form. I'm trying to hack a online flash game that requires you to log in before playing but switching back and forth between the game and clicking on my program is too bothersome i want to be able to use my program's shortcuts while playing the game.

  2. #2
    rileyjstrickland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    649
    Reputation
    90
    Thanks
    4,009
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Learn to HotKey Scrub
    "https://social.msdn.microsof*****m/Forums/vstudio/en-US/c1a24688-d844-4adc-9d85-416a7158c6ba/faq-how-do-i-register-a-hotkey-in-vbnet"

    If You Like My Releases, Hit The Thanks button!
    Follow the rules.

    Successful Purchases: 2
    @The403
    @sundy42
    Successful Sales: 1
    @wZ. Gali
    Scammed: 1

    Favorite Quotes:
    Quote Originally Posted by Doc View Post
    Who cares about simplified mandarin. The only problem here is that Cantonese (and Hokkien) is no longer being taught, but guess what, times change. There have been thousands of languages that have been lost to the ages, you'd be pissing in the wind to try and stop that.

  3. #3
    muteninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    163
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Confused
    can i use the hot keys while im gaming and my program is not selected?

    ---------- Post added at 05:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:18 AM ----------

    can i use the hot keys while im gaming and my program is not selected?
    Last edited by muteninja; 07-18-2013 at 04:19 AM.

  4. #4
    Cryptonic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    United Provinces of Canada
    Posts
    1,315
    Reputation
    44
    Thanks
    190
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by muteninja View Post
    can i use the hot keys while im gaming and my program is not selected?

    ---------- Post added at 05:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:18 AM ----------

    can i use the hot keys while im gaming and my program is not selected?
    Yes, I believe it's something like
    If Form1.Focused = False Then
    Timer1.Enabled = False 'or whatever your hotkeys are running on
    Else
    Timer1.Enabled = True
    End If

    Quote Originally Posted by wut12345 View Post
    Are you that stupid? Please come back when you learn VB.
    Please don't post at all if you're not going to be helpful.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Cryptonic For This Useful Post:

    muteninja (07-19-2013)

  6. #5
    abuckau907's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    other side of the wire
    Posts
    1,342
    Reputation
    162
    Thanks
    239
    My Mood
    Cold
    Quote Originally Posted by muteninja View Post
    ...
    The program, while not focused, still gets cpu time (just like every other process), so it should stay responsive. The fact that it's coded in vb wouldn't have anything to do with responsiveness. Maybe you're causing an infinite loop on your main thread? (the code to GetKeyState() : that loop should be run from it's own thread -- you don't learn about threads until later).
    'Some things that can be counted, don't matter. And some things that matter, can't be counted' - A.E.
    --
     

    My posts have some inaccuracies/are wrong/wrong keyword(s) used.
    They're (maybe) pretty close, and I hope they helped you, not created confusion. Take with grain of salt.

    -if you give rep, please leave a comment, else it means less.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to abuckau907 For This Useful Post:

    muteninja (07-19-2013)

  8. #6
    muteninja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    163
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Confused
    Thanks everyone i got it working now!

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Run two Crossfire on a Computer
    By helboy007 in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-09-2011, 01:26 PM
  2. [Solved]Two Different Teams
    By soups in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-06-2010, 10:57 PM
  3. [Tutorial] Running Two Crossfires On One Computer.
    By Saberio in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-26-2010, 09:45 PM
  4. I need help with running two games
    By superman3 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-04-2009, 12:08 PM

Tags for this Thread