Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26
  1. #1
    schim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My chair
    Posts
    367
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    115
    My Mood
    Twisted

    Exclamation Combat Arms hack question

    Hi everyone

    First of all I hope this isn't double posting, because I posted the same question somewhere else before but didn't get any replies let alone an answer to my question
    I admit that I didn't wait very long ( 1.5 days) before posting this the reason for that is that I'm stuck in the process of making my hack and I really, really, really want to move on

    So here it goes:

    I have an addy which I want to use for testing and developing further hacks
    0x377502E8 << Credits go to: vingadormaster, for finding this addy (I think, at least he posted it first)
    So now I Made a test dll, to see if it injects properly, which it did
    then I made the part that changed the value:

    Code:
    #define ADR_KILLCAMCAEU 0x377502E8 
    BOOL t = 0;
    void patch(){
    HANDLE ca = GetCurrentProcess(); 
    if(GetAsyncKeyState(VK_INSERT)) {
    	Sleep(500);
    	  t = !t;
        int s = sizeof(t);
    if( WriteProcessMemory(ca, (LPVOID*)(DWORD) ADR_KILLCAMCAEU ,(void*) t, s, NULL) == 0)
    	Sleep(500);
    }
    I have tested this, and it stil inects properly but nothing happens, (this code should turn the killcam on or off on my computer)

    What am I doing wrong? similar code worked on an other game with no protection or whatsoever so do I need a bypas or something like that or is my code just wrong?
    if it is, can somone please show me my mistakes and point me in the right derection?

    -SCHiM

  2. #2
    Hell_Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I love causing havoc
    Posts
    3,976
    Reputation
    343
    Thanks
    4,321
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Loop it *post too short*
    Ah we-a blaze the fyah, make it bun dem!

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Hell_Demon For This Useful Post:

    Void (05-30-2010)

  4. #3
    Void's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Inline.
    Posts
    3,198
    Reputation
    205
    Thanks
    1,445
    My Mood
    Mellow
    With that method of implementing a hotkey, you have less than a second to press it.

    Put it in a loop ^^

    [php]
    while(true)
    {
    if(GetAsyncKeyState(VK_INSERT))
    {
    //code
    }
    }
    [/php]

  5. #4
    Hell_Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I love causing havoc
    Posts
    3,976
    Reputation
    343
    Thanks
    4,321
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    You'd have to be holding the key while you inject and even then there'd be a chance it wouldnt trigger :P


    void patch()
    {
    while(1)
    {
    ...code here...
    }
    }
    Ah we-a blaze the fyah, make it bun dem!

  6. #5
    schim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My chair
    Posts
    367
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    115
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Thanks for the quick responses, I think it's a good thing I'm no rocket scientist
    But I don't think it is working, the game freezes when I inject my DLL and it's probably the loop causing this...
    Last edited by schim; 05-30-2010 at 11:35 AM.

  7. #6
    mwb1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    460
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    65
    could be that. try a while(1) loop

  8. #7
    schim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My chair
    Posts
    367
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    115
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Ok, so now I have changed my code many times, did a lot of debug messages and was able to pinpoint why my game freezes:
    The injector works by creating a remote thread (CreateRemoteThread)
    I don't know why but it waits for my dll to end it's execution before closing the thread. But because of the while loop in my dll this won't happen of course other hacks do work with this injector
    I have tried to return a value, my game (and my injector) would unfreeze but it would end the execution of my dll

    So how can I solve this?

  9. #8
    Hell_Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I love causing havoc
    Posts
    3,976
    Reputation
    343
    Thanks
    4,321
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    CreateThread(0, 0, (LPTHREAD_START_ROUTINE)patch, 0, 0, 0); instead of patch(); in your DllMain
    Ah we-a blaze the fyah, make it bun dem!

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hell_Demon For This Useful Post:

    schim (05-30-2010),why06 (05-30-2010)

  11. #9
    why06's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    IBM
    Posts
    4,304
    Reputation
    170
    Thanks
    2,204
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Quote Originally Posted by Hell_Demon View Post
    CreateThread(0, 0, (LPTHREAD_START_ROUTINE)patch, 0, 0, 0); instead of patch(); in your DllMain
    What HD said. if you don't create a separate thread ur dll will never finish loading which will make it seem like the process froze.

    "Every gun that is made, every warship launched, every rocket fired signifies, in the final sense, a theft from those who hunger and are not fed, those who are cold and are not clothed. This world in arms is not spending money alone. It is spending the sweat of its laborers, the genius of its scientists, the hopes of its children. The cost of one modern heavy bomber is this: a modern brick school in more than 30 cities. It is two electric power plants, each serving a town of 60,000 population. It is two fine, fully equipped hospitals. It is some fifty miles of concrete pavement. We pay for a single fighter plane with a half million bushels of wheat. We pay for a single destroyer with new homes that could have housed more than 8,000 people. This is, I repeat, the best way of life to be found on the road the world has been taking. This is not a way of life at all, in any true sense. Under the cloud of threatening war, it is humanity hanging from a cross of iron."
    - Dwight D. Eisenhower

  12. #10
    schim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My chair
    Posts
    367
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    115
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Hell_Demon View Post
    CreateThread(0, 0, (LPTHREAD_START_ROUTINE)patch, 0, 0, 0); instead of patch(); in your DllMain
    Superb! It works now, thank you!!
    At least, the patch function works, but the outcome doesn't differ from when I first started this thread, the killcam isn't turned on or off, so if you guys are sure the code itself is right I can go searching for a way to make my hack actually work
    Last edited by schim; 05-30-2010 at 01:13 PM.

  13. #11
    mwb1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    460
    Reputation
    7
    Thanks
    65
    Quote Originally Posted by schim View Post
    Superb! It works now, thank you!!
    At least, the patch function works, but the outcome doesn't differ from when I first started this thread, the killcam isn't turned on or off, so if you guys are sure the code itself is right I can go searching for a way to make my hack actually work
    Grats on making your first hack. Or not ya know. Gratz on solving retarded problems microsoft could have solved for you

  14. #12
    Hell_Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I love causing havoc
    Posts
    3,976
    Reputation
    343
    Thanks
    4,321
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    Are you pressing the button once killcam is running? I think it just sets the killcam timer to 0.
    Ah we-a blaze the fyah, make it bun dem!

  15. #13
    Sixx93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    673
    Reputation
    21
    Thanks
    250
    My Mood
    Cool
    i think you should get the playerpointer and begin the loop when it is !=0.... maybe it won't freeze ur game

    EDIT: i read all the post xD the problem was solved... anyway, maybe the addy need the offset, you don't have the pointer, only the addy i think...
    Last edited by Sixx93; 05-30-2010 at 02:09 PM.

  16. #14
    schim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    My chair
    Posts
    367
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    115
    My Mood
    Twisted
    @sixx93
    yes this is only the addres, what should I add to it then?

    @Hell_Demon
    Even if that is the case there's still no imput, I have put the actual write part inside a loop to, so once activated it's writing 0 to the address continuously, but there's still nothing happening

  17. #15
    Hell_Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    I love causing havoc
    Posts
    3,976
    Reputation
    343
    Thanks
    4,321
    My Mood
    Cheeky
    post the code you're currently using ;P
    Ah we-a blaze the fyah, make it bun dem!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Combat Arms Hacks Question.
    By tezzzy in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 05:13 PM
  2. Combat Arms Hack
    By Dave84311 in forum Hack/Release News
    Replies: 403
    Last Post: 02-25-2010, 07:44 PM
  3. Combat Arms Hacking/Account questions
    By synysters0ul in forum Debate Fort
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-04-2009, 09:42 PM