Thanks

[Incomplete] Getting started with game hacking [Journal]

Pre-read:

Hi, by the time I'm writing this, I'm new to hacking games.
    I'm writing journal to help myself and others by composing a guide on how to get started with game hacking, and
    the reason why I am doing this, is simply to write a comprehensive guide to show the progressions I do to learn.
    So I am here to write my progression of learning, for newb's like me in an area that I would like to learn and grasp; the world of game hacking.
    This will by no means make you an expert in Reverse Engineering, but will cover game hacking to the extensive length, so that you can call yourself a game hacker.
    Note: There may be places where text or guide is copied from other places, but I do my best to make minor edits, so it translates well into this guide.

If anything is wrong here, please correct me, I am learning at the same time of sharing my learning experiences.

• I have prior experience with C++, though I am not expert.
    • I have zero experience with Reverse Engineering.
    • I have zero experience on Memory Manipulation, but I do know as a programmer how the memory works in general.
    • I have zero experience on DLL Injection.
    • I have zero experience on Packets.
    • I have zero experience on Hooks.
    • I have zero experience with ASM.

What you can expect to learn from reading this, includes:
    • What is Reverse Engineering?
    • What is ASM, also known as Assembly?
    • What is the Stack buffer.
    • What are the different approaches to game hacking?
    • What is Memory Manipulation?
    • What is DLL Injection?
    • What is a DLL Hook?
    • What are packets?

So this will be a guide on how to learn yourself to hack games, not just to learn how to make a single hack or a few,
    but to learn how to learn different aspects of game hacking.

Only requirements are:
    • That you know the nature of programming and the nature of how games work in general.