Thread: bukkit with gui

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    woodz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    i dunno, i can't remember
    Posts
    230
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    93
    My Mood
    Sleepy

    bukkit with gui

    Making a server
    first of all, we need bukkit, duh
    get it here:
    https://wiki.bukkit[deleteme].org/Setting_up_a_server

    once you've got it, make a folder (on your desktop or whatever), rename it craftbukkit.jar and run it

    you'll get a bunch of files:
    a plugins folder
    a world folder
    ...

    the plugins folder is what bukkit is all about
    get them here:
    https://forums.bukkit[deleteme].org/#bukkit.1

    now, we'll need hamachi (google it)
    make a new network and copy the ip-adress

    open server.properties
    #Minecraft server properties
    #Thu Feb 10 19:53:53 CET 2011
    level-name=world
    hellworld=false
    spawn-monsters=false
    online-mode=false
    spawn-animals=true
    max-players=20
    server-ip= [hamachi ip]
    pvp=false
    server-port=8080
    use 8080 as your port and set the online-mode to false
    the rest can be set to your liking

    Getting the gui
    now, you have a bukkit server, but what about the gui
    that's simple,
    get it here:
    https://forums.bukkit[deleteme].org/threads/admin-crafty-v0-7-server-gui-426.3285/

    (other gui's will get made, this is atm the only properly working one (as of 19:43 EST+2 02/03/2011))

    open the .zip file you've downloaded and place the 2 files into you server folder (where the craftbukkit.jar is)

    edit the .bat file
    64 bit:
    @EcHo off
    "%ProgramFiles(x86)%\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" -Xms1024M -Xmx1024M -jar crafty.jar org.crafty.Crafty
    pause
    32 bit:
    @EcHo off
    "%ProgramFiles%\Java\jre6\bin\javaw.exe" -Xms1024M -Xmx1024M -jar crafty.jar org.crafty.Crafty
    pause
    save it (this has to be done most of the time because it doesn't find javaw)
    you could use java, just change javaw to java in the code.

    now, to run the server, just run the .bat file
    tada the gui appears. if not, go to where you downloaded it and ask the creator for help

    more gui's will come but again they atm have a lot of bugs, so i prefer thisone
    epic dubstep mix



    Quote Originally Posted by Woods View Post
    woodz, u should be my junior

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to woodz For This Useful Post:

    deadskulz (03-02-2011)

  3. #2
    deadskulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hell.
    Posts
    8,954
    Reputation
    702
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Devilish
    take out the links or your banned.
    you have to upload them as attachments.

  4. #3
    woodz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    i dunno, i can't remember
    Posts
    230
    Reputation
    11
    Thanks
    93
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Quote Originally Posted by deadskulz View Post
    take out the links or your banned.
    you have to upload them as attachments.
    But then the files will get outdated, since i don't own any of the files and i don't want/can't keep on reuploading the files. So as a solution, i write the adress where the files get updated anyways.

  5. #4
    deadskulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    hell.
    Posts
    8,954
    Reputation
    702
    Thanks
    4,294,967,295
    My Mood
    Devilish
    well then enjoy your ban (:

  6. #5
    Hello World's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    139
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    19
    My Mood
    Amused
    Lol ikr and there is so much uneeded shit here. You just need the gui part.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Hello World For This Useful Post:

    deadskulz (03-02-2011)

  8. #6
    Physcadelic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia <3
    Posts
    4,450
    Reputation
    323
    Thanks
    828
    My Mood
    Breezy
    Quote Originally Posted by woodz View Post
    But then the files will get outdated, since i don't own any of the files and i don't want/can't keep on reuploading the files. So as a solution, i write the adress where the files get updated anyways.
    Get the outside links approved by an admin?Lol.

    R.I.P a great GM




    Quote Originally Posted by Assalamu alaikum View Post
    what? maybe stop talk with riddles and with words i am not even know.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Physcadelic For This Useful Post:

    FrogIsHam (03-06-2011)