Thanks

Noob Question: How to get item IDs from decompile?

I just started getting into this stuff. I am a web developer, not so much a programmer. I have a modified a mule dump that I am using embedded in a website. I am tired of having to search the web for updated constants (item IDs) and renders when new items are added to the game. I would like to be able to get them myself from now on. I have been experimenting with Sothink and Cheat Engine. I decompiled the GameClient in Sothink and looked through the values in there, but cannot find or perhaps am overlooking the item IDs. Can anyone help guide me through extracting the ID values? Also, do I have to make the renders myself or is that something that can be extracted as well?

Thanks for the help!

Thanks
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Use rabcdasm,

swfbinexport <client name>.swf

3. The Following User Says Thank You to flyrocket For This Useful Post:

nilly (10-29-2012)

Thanks
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Dont Forget yogda! i love that program, but yes. rabcdasm is essential for several things., if you dont know how to use it or your feeling lazy you can always download this file.
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/599-realm-...lazy-ones.html

Thanks
    Great, thanks!! Does anyone happen to know which folder the IDs are in? There are so many directories and files to check.

Thanks
    My Mood
    Stressed
    if you used rabcdasm's swfbinexport:
    I just opened them all with notepad++
    Ctrl+F "Health Potion" in all opened documents.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by UGCfour View Post
    Dont Forget yogda! i love that program, but yes. rabcdasm is essential for several things., if you dont know how to use it or your feeling lazy you can always download this file.
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/599-realm-...lazy-ones.html
    I downloaded the app that was at that link. It exported a TON of folders and files. Is there a way to open them all at once to search for keywords?