Thanks
    My Mood
    Dead

How did you get into programming

I know you guys get asked this a lot but I like to hear what you guys have to say.

I myself is just a noob. Taking programming and computer engineering courses through highschool. Learning java and c++ as I go with it. Thsi is my first year and I like it. One of my best courses I took. The most advanced thing I've done is looping so keep that in mind. I'm hoping by Grade 12 I can take the robotics course and get good marks there. From then on its just improving and improving in uni.

Thanks
    My Mood
    Amused
    I graduated last year with my Bachelor's in Computer Science and I now work as a Software Engineer in the healthcare sector. I started learning web development when I was 12 and created websites for clans that I was a part of (Xbox). I didn't have much programming exposure prior to college so I was a noob myself. Programming, for me, was difficult. I didn't understand it, nor did I care. I hated it.

The summer after my first semester everything clicked at 2am and I fell in love with it. The thrill, the rush, the adrenaline I get from solving the problem is euphoric and addicting. I surprised my teachers, I'm sure, because I wanted NOTHING to do with it.

Bottom line, it's tough, but it's rewarding. It's a very well paid career as well as fun. I'm glad you're enjoying your classes and learning a lot. Don't let anyone here make you feel less than because you're new.

Thanks
    My Mood
    Dead
    Quote Originally Posted by twas brillig View Post
    I graduated last year with my Bachelor's in Computer Science and I now work as a Software Engineer in the healthcare sector. I started learning web development when I was 12 and created websites for clans that I was a part of (Xbox). I didn't have much programming exposure prior to college so I was a noob myself. Programming, for me, was difficult. I didn't understand it, nor did I care. I hated it.