Thanks
    My Mood
    Amused

Become a LoL Dev/Modder - Step by Step Guide on How to modify the LoL Client Code

Welcome to this updated tutorial on how to modify the LoL Client.
    You will be able to create your own modifications (mods) and share them with lots of people.

Introduction:

My english might not be the best as I'm still learning it.
    The Client is coded in as3 ( Action Script 3 bytecode ) and if you start from 0 knowledge, it's intuitive.
    I had to start form 0 too and with almost no guide on the internet. But don't be sad, I'm here to help you as much as I can!

Warnings:

Riot does not like people who modify the client and some users had particular warnings about what they have created, so pay attention at what you create.
    I don't take any responsabilities if Riot contact you and warns you.

To get started:

Enought warning, let's get started!
    You will need RABCDAsm (see the full docs. here Readme.md )
    Any text editor, I suggest Notepad++

The RABCDAsm link I gave you is not compiled yet, that's why I'v included everything you need (and already compiled) on the mod pack down below
    I'm not forcing you to download the .zip below (that's why you have full access at the uncompiled version)

The .zip doesn't contains 2 extra .bat files that I wanted to include, it's because some of you might be scared (I will talk about the .bat files down below)

You have to know what you are going to modify and where are the files.
    You can find the files right here:

\RADS\projects\lol_air_client\releases\0.0.X.XX\de ploy\lib
    \RADS\projects\lol_air_client\releases\0.0.X.XX\de ploy\mod

The lib folder and what is inside is pretty intuitive to know whta there is inside ex: ClientLibGame.dat
    But the man folder is a little bit "hard" to understand, so here is a list of what they include:
    I'm not able to create spoilers tabs, so I'll put the list here

Decompiling:

We are going to use mod_man.dat as example