Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    tree15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4

    Fabiano Source /give error

    As soon as I opened the server for the first time I wasn't able to do /give it always says unknown type can someone give me the correct /give code for fabiano thanks
    Last edited by tree15; 10-29-2015 at 11:39 AM.

  2. #2
    Rariity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bethel, Maine
    Posts
    47
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Here is what I came up with. Should work and if it doesn't just reply back on what it does.

    internal class GiveCommand : Command
    {
    public GiveCommand()
    : base("give", 1)
    {
    }

    protected override bool Process(Player player, RealmTime time, string[] args)
    {
    if (args.Length == 0)
    {
    player.SendHelp("Usage: /give <Itemname>");
    return false;
    }
    string name = string.Join(" ", args.ToArray()).Trim();
    ushort objType;
    //creates a new case insensitive dictionary based on the XmlDatas
    Dictionary<string, ushort> icdatas = new Dictionary<string, ushort>(player.Manager.GameData.IdToObjectType,
    StringComparer.OrdinalIgnoreCase);
    if (!icdatas.TryGetValue(name, out objType))
    {
    player.SendError("Unknown type!");
    return false;
    }
    if (!player.Manager.GameData.Items[objType].Secret || player.Client.Account.Rank >= 4)
    {
    for (int i = 0; i < player.Inventory.Length; i++)
    if (player.Inventory[i] == null)
    {
    player.Inventory[i] = player.Manager.GameData.Items[objType];
    player.UpdateCount++;
    player.SaveToCharacter();
    player.SendInfo("Success!");
    break;
    }
    }
    else
    {
    player.SendError("Item cannot be given!");
    return false;
    }
    return true;
    }
    }

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Rariity For This Useful Post:

    tree15 (10-29-2015)

  4. #3
    tree15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    19
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    I used visual studio 15 to rebuild the solution with the code you gave me and got no errors which is good.
    but for some reason it always says unknown type when I try to type the command anywhere standing with my character in the server.
    do you have Skype I can send you a picture of it.
    Like when I do /give it says 'Unknown Type' where in the area I typed /give, the unknown type appears with red font.
    Im rank 3 on Heidisql with my account and I have XAMPP and everything properly download.
    im sure im not the only one with this issue because the server came default with this message.
    Its probably something super simple but I don't know what the issue is and a lot of people dont know what the issue is that's why I need help thanks .
    Last edited by tree15; 10-29-2015 at 02:24 PM.

  5. #4
    Fightera100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    662
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,684
    /give Energy Staff ????

  6. #5
    NotKierze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    105
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by Fightera100 View Post
    /give Energy Staff ????
    wtf is ur fucking picture kappa


    and also it might be /gimme in fabiano idk

  7. #6
    Fightera100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    662
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,684
    Quote Originally Posted by NotKierze View Post
    wtf is ur fucking picture kappa


    and also it might be /gimme in fabiano idk
    Nah its /give ^^

  8. #7
    lkdjnfoskjednfblksjdfn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Gender
    male
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    1,340
    Reputation
    198
    Thanks
    841
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by NotKierze View Post
    wtf is ur fucking picture kappa


    and also it might be /gimme in fabiano idk
    Redownload the source from Fabians ******. If you have just downloaded this source its not the source that has a error. Make sure you write the item name 100% correct.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] How do I give my self admin on rotmg fabiano source
    By CNCTEMAMARKET in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2015, 04:09 PM
  2. [Help Request] Why error on fabiano source?
    By SudoGabalas in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2015, 04:56 AM
  3. [Help] Source Code Error Fix
    By SPA777174 in forum Terraria Hacks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-29-2012, 01:48 PM
  4. [Source Code] terraria 1.06 clean source no errors
    By GraveDigger1337 in forum Terraria Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-29-2011, 03:04 AM
  5. Daves Hack Gives Error!!
    By Valken in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 04-07-2010, 07:07 PM