Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    sadpeanut11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Stressed

    My custom objects aren't working

    I am using the Fabiano source.
    I added a bunch of objects to my server.
    but they don't appear in the map editor.
    and when I try to spawn them in they are all just shadows on the ground.
    is there something special I need to do to get them working?

    a small part of my additions.xml
    Code:
    <Object id="Corpse Priest Bloody" ext="True">
        <Class>GameObject</Class>
          <Texture>
            <File>lofiObj4</File>
            <Index>0xd0</Index>
          </Texture>
        <Size>85</Size>
        <Static/>
      </Object>
    
      <Object id="Corpse Paladin Bloody" ext="True">
        <Class>GameObject</Class>
        <Texture>
          <File>lofiObj4</File>
          <Index>0xd1</Index>
        </Texture>
        <Size>85</Size>
        <Static/>
      </Object>
    
      <Object id="Corpse Archer Bloody" ext="True">
        <Class>GameObject</Class>
        <Texture>
          <File>lofiObj4</File>
          <Index>0xd2</Index>
        </Texture>
        <Size>85</Size>
        <Static/>
      </Object>
    
      <Object id="Corpse Rogue Bloody" ext="True">
        <Class>GameObject</Class>
        <Texture>
          <File>lofiObj4</File>
          <Index>0xd3</Index>
        </Texture>
        <Size>85</Size>
        <Static/>
      </Object>
    
      <Object id="Corpse Mystic Bloody" ext="True">
        <Class>GameObject</Class>
        <Texture>
          <File>lofiObj4</File>
          <Index>0xd4</Index>
        </Texture>
        <Size>85</Size>
        <Static/>
      </Object>
    Last edited by sadpeanut11; 03-25-2016 at 02:34 AM.

  2. #2
    Desire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Insert Name Here
    Posts
    1,039
    Reputation
    58
    Thanks
    1,394
    My Mood
    Amused
    Did you add their sprites in the client using a swf decompiler?
    im not really back nor will i ever get back into developing pservers
    though ill check once every month atleast


     

  3. #3
    sadpeanut11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    14
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Stressed
    I did add them to the client using an swf decompiler.
    honestly I don't even care about this anymore. I have started using seraphs dominion.
    but I can't get the client to compile it just keeps on giving me errors.
    I just wish I had someone who I could talk to about these things and also ask them questions.
    but I have no one.
    pretty much every single problem I have had I have had to deal with by myself.
    I can't ask on the forums because most of my questions a way to vague and tiny.

  4. #4
    MrMilegit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    46
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    10
    My Mood
    Blah
    I think you should do 1 line like this:
    <Object type="0x2a48" id="Corpse Priest Bloody" ext="True">
    <Object type="0x2a49" id="Corpse Paladin Bloody" ext="True">
    <Object type="0x2a4a" id="Corpse Archer Bloody" ext="True">
    etc..
    So you add (type="0x2***")
    But if this type already got other item,it will be error.
    Making my Pserver!
    15% Custom Items.
    60% Original Dungeons.
    0% Custom Dungeons.
    50% Events.
    10% Original Behaviors.
    10% Custom Behaviors.
    No shitty pets,no shitty alchemist & mystery boxes.
     

  5. #5
    Transferred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    766
    Reputation
    31
    Thanks
    447
    My Mood
    Buzzed
    u need to load into nexus first, then go to the editor

Similar Threads

  1. Hacks aren't working for me.
    By PenguinMafia in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-17-2010, 05:07 AM
  2. Hacks aren't working T_T
    By LankanGru in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-14-2010, 07:42 PM
  3. Hacks Aren't Working
    By Code Thug in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-28-2010, 02:52 PM
  4. [Help] My Hotkeys aren't working!
    By poneboy00 in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-08-2009, 06:42 AM
  5. Okay, hacks aren't working.
    By winteraven in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-19-2009, 09:31 AM