Thanks
    My Mood
    Amused

Post Arhk's C++ guide to the clueless ~ Absolute beginners

I want to take some time out of my day to personally cover on some important concepts to help you with learning C++. I wont be bsing you with just redirections to "good books".... I mean nothings wrong with redirections but to be honest I'm sure if they wanted you to just point them to a book rather than having an actual programmer & hacker consult them. They would have very well averted the trip to MPGH and gone directly to the library or amazon.com (duh?)

I'm going to start where (when I get to it) every guide/tutorial on a programming language that gets eventual made into a binary executable format should begin.

/*Rather than coding languages that get compiled into an IL (intermediate language, pseudo codage) that is read and executed by an abstraction usually a VM (Virtual Machine) the process of VMs are real-time *abstractions lets define an abstraction as something that interfaces with the target (the machine, itself in this case) on the behalf of a program they run and interpret the IL executable into native code on the fly, after all computers don't magically understand things that aren't in the form of ones and zeros VB uses a VM called the CLR currently only Windows is in use of the CLR. Java using a VM component for running, Sun's JVM (Java Virtual Machine) can be found for really... Any Operating System and is more than often not is included in as apart of OS installation. Java is great If you like that sort of thing but C++ is what we're talking about here*/