Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Tootxss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    Custom monster bug

    Hello me again, a few minutes ago i'm coding a new Monster object and BehaviorDb
    I'm fully coding in Visual Studio and InteliJ IDEA 14.1.7
    And some reason i can spawn my Monster but its Missing on worlds(i think the problem is not in the AnimatedTexture)
    But if i use /killall command, system will said 1 enemy has killed

    video:


    XML Codes:
    Code:
       <Object type="0x7182" id="JohTestMob1">
          <Group>Abyss Demons</Group>
          <Enemy/>
          <Class>Character</Class>
          <Texture>
             <File>lofiChar28x8</File>
             <Index>0x22</Index>
          </Texture>
          <HitSound>monster/abyss_demons_hit</HitSound>
          <DeathSound>monster/abyss_demons_death</DeathSound>
          <Size>100</Size>
          <MaxHitPoints>400</MaxHitPoints>
          <Defense>30</Defense>
          <Projectile id="0">
             <ObjectId>Red Fire</ObjectId>
             <Damage>80</Damage>
             <Speed>60</Speed>
             <LifetimeMS>3000</LifetimeMS>
          </Projectile>
          <DisplayId>JohTestMob1</DisplayId>
       </Object>
    Behavior:
    Code:
    #region
    using wServer.logic.behaviors;
    using wServer.logic.transitions;
    using wServer.logic.loot;
    #endregion
    
    namespace wServer.logic
    {
        partial class BehaviorDb
        {
            private _ JohTestingObject = () => Behav()
            .Init("JohTestMob1",
                new State(
                    new Prioritize(
                        new Follow(1, 8, 5),
                        new Wander(0.25)
                        ),
                    new Shoot(8, 3, projectileIndex: 0, coolDown: 1000)
                    ),
                new ItemLoot("Fire Sword", 0.025),
                new ItemLoot("Steel Shield", 0.025)
                )
            ;
        }
    }
    yea i used Demon of the Abyss codes for my Object
    Sorry for bad English

  2. #2
    Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    1,095
    Reputation
    86
    Thanks
    316
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Did you add the xml in your client?
    Nice

  3. #3
    Tootxss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DemonLives View Post
    Did you add the xml in your client?
    Sure, i already know i need to add XML to my client
    but i'm using a new EmbeddedAssets_Data

    https //imgur com/S0bbONt

    https //imgur com/WtDYccC

  4. #4
    MikeRaarupBirk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,583
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    3,775
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by Tootxss View Post
    Sure, i already know i need to add XML to my client
    but i'm using a new EmbeddedAssets_Data

    https //imgur com/S0bbONt

    https //imgur com/WtDYccC
    Did you also initialize the new XML file?

  5. #5
    Tootxss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeRaarupBirk View Post
    Did you also initialize the new XML file?
    You mean InteliJ or Visual Studio?

  6. #6
    MikeRaarupBirk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,583
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    3,775
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by Tootxss View Post
    You mean InteliJ or Visual Studio?
    in as3 obviously.

  7. #7
    Tootxss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeRaarupBirk View Post
    in as3 obviously.
    Yes i already initialize the new XML file

  8. #8
    MikeRaarupBirk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,583
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    3,775
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by Tootxss View Post
    Yes i already initialize the new XML file
    if you did initialize it, then it should work. Can you show me how many times "EmbeddedData_JohTestObjectCXML" is used in your client? CTRL+SHIFT+F then enter EmbeddedData_JohTestObjectCXML

  9. #9
    Tootxss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeRaarupBirk View Post
    if you did initialize it, then it should work. Can you show me how many times "EmbeddedData_JohTestObjectCXML" is used in your client? CTRL+SHIFT+F then enter EmbeddedData_JohTestObjectCXML
    .as and XML all once

  10. #10
    MikeRaarupBirk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,583
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    3,775
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by Tootxss View Post
    .as and XML all once
    u didnt show me, i asked "show me" use screenshots

  11. #11
    Tootxss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by MikeRaarupBirk View Post
    u didnt show me, i asked "show me" use screenshots
    here

    https://imgur.com/FGeJ8lD

  12. #12
    MikeRaarupBirk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,583
    Reputation
    38
    Thanks
    3,775
    My Mood
    Stressed
    Quote Originally Posted by Tootxss View Post
    its not initialized then, look in embeddeddata.as and check how the other ones work. Im not sure why you even made a new xml file to store 1 xml, just use the others next time.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-07-2014, 07:04 PM
  2. [Solved] How to add custom monsters into your database
    By Ahlwong in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-07-2014, 11:43 PM
  3. [Help Request] Custom monster won't behave
    By CrazyJani in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-29-2013, 05:56 AM
  4. How do I put a custom monster in a dungeon? [Solved]
    By Invader_Zim in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-26-2013, 04:41 PM
  5. Has anyone thought about making custom monsters?
    By Cygnusx3o in forum Realm of the Mad God Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-28-2013, 02:25 PM