Thread: Ask me anything

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Thanks
    My Mood
    Pensive

Ask me anything

Hey all,

You've probably seen me lurking around the health and fitness section and posting here and there. So who am I?

I'm an occupational therapist/physiotherapist that deals with injury rehabilitation and also double as a trainer. I have education in rehabilitation (duh), diet/nutrition, mental health rehab and sport science. So essentially what sets me apart from most posters here is that I have a degree and scientifically backed advice/practice.

Now I won't do what I do for work here because I'm not getting paid for it here, but I will answer questions that you have to a sufficient degree. Any questions about training/diet/supplements I can answer and if you feel like anything else, go for it.

I won't provide any training regimens because a simple google search can show you a multitude of workout options, however I can point you in the direction of whatever goal you want.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Sydney-Life2009 For This Useful Post:

boy (04-18-2018)

Thanks
    Thanks!! I surely have certain questions, which I will come up in the coming days.

Thanks
    @Sydney-Life2009 Sweet - what's your best advice for someone with an AC joint injury? I injured my left shoulder last summer, rested it and I'm fine most of the time now, but still have to be careful. I'm 99% sure it's my AC joint because the raise is visible through my skin

Thanks
    My Mood
    Pensive