Thanks
    My Mood
    Twisted

Saurbraten player movement speed?

I know a few of you here, or at least HD if he's still around, have some experience with the cube engine. I was hoping somebody could tell me if there is a single variable for movement speed or if it's just part of one of the functions for clipping and collisions. I know it's not a topic about c/c++ directly, but the engine is written in c/c++, so please don't delete this Why. I know it sounds noob-ish to ask but I am not a great programmer and I've been looking through the physics code for a very long time for something useful. Also, I haven't taken physics yet in school, so I'm a little lost with the stuff.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to t7ancients For This Useful Post:

143fregie (04-19-2010)

Thanks
    My Mood
    Flirty
    Lol well game physics is much easier. If Im correct Sauburaten or whatever uses the same code as AC and so by finding a pointer to the player class you should just be able to offset to your player speed from object pointer.