Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Maik8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    186
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    854
    My Mood
    Busy

    KRelay Move Packet

    So i was messing with the packets and suddenly had the Idea to automatically move to a certain location (like "/move 33:28" and he starts moving to X33, Y28).
    So now i have made a function that prints me every move packet from the game into the log (to understand the packet) but i am still uncertain how i would move to a position via code.
    How to handle the LocationRecords ?
    - I mean how much should i move per record?
    - How do i determain the time between each record?
    - How many records per package should i send?

    Also where should i hook the send-move-packet onto (tried "on Newtick package").

    Any help would be appreciated!
    Also if someone wants to help me if i encounter further problems you can Add me on IM
    Last edited by Danny; 08-13-2019 at 06:07 AM.

  2. #2
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,617
    Reputation
    2835
    Thanks
    3,002
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    Quote Originally Posted by Maik8 View Post
    you can
    Only MPGH Chat is allowed, no third party methods.

    I am not a middleman nor do I buy/sell anything. If you are being contacted by someone off-site from MPGH then it's not me! Please report these to me via PM. Don't be stupid, think first.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Danny For This Useful Post:

    Maik8 (08-13-2019)

  4. #3
    Maik8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    186
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    854
    My Mood
    Busy
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe View Post


    Only MPGH Chat is allowed, no third party methods.
    Okay, sorry will keep that in mind.

  5. #4
    Heska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    76
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    33
    Move packet is server-sided. That means that you can send move packet to server and server will update your location, but you wont see any changes in your client.
    In order to update your position in client, you would have to use GOTO packet ( which has other intended function ). You can find more info here
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/showthread.php?t=1192749

    Move packets are only usefull for clientless and you can leave location records as an empty array.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Heska For This Useful Post:

    Maik8 (08-16-2019)

  7. #5
    ArkMods's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    DWORD* loc = nullptr;
    Posts
    192
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    63
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Not allowed to link git lmfao so this has to be approved first,
    <b>Downloadable Files</b> Downloadable Files

  8. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ArkMods For This Useful Post:

    Maik8 (08-16-2019),miho1 (08-16-2019),Patrykoloo (08-20-2019)

  9. #6
    Maik8's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    186
    Reputation
    61
    Thanks
    854
    My Mood
    Busy
    @ArkMods BTW i just noticed that the krelay in your git has an error in the HelloPacket.cs. It is a simple fix tho:
    Current:
    Code:
    public override void Write(PacketWriter w)
    {
                w.Write(BuildVersion);
                w.Write(GameId);
                w.Write(GUID);
                w.Write(Random1);
                w.Write(Password);
                w.Write(Random2);
                w.Write(Secret);
                w.Write(KeyTime);
                w.Write((short)Key.Length);
                w.Write((byte[])(Array)Key);
                w.WriteUTF32(MapJSON);
                w.Write(EntryTag);
                w.Write(GameNet);
                w.Write(GameNetUserId);
                w.Write(PlayPlatform);
                w.Write(PlatformToken);
                w.Write(UserToken);
                w.Write(UserToken);
    }
    Fixed:
    Code:
    public override void Write(PacketWriter w)
    {
                w.Write(BuildVersion);
                w.Write(GameId);
                w.Write(GUID);
                w.Write(Random1);
                w.Write(Password);
                w.Write(Random2);
                w.Write(Secret);
                w.Write(KeyTime);
                w.Write((short)Key.Length);
                w.Write((byte[])(Array)Key);
                w.WriteUTF32(MapJSON);
                w.Write(EntryTag);
                w.Write(GameNet);
                w.Write(GameNetUserId);
                w.Write(PlayPlatform);
                w.Write(PlatformToken);
                w.Write(UserToken);
                w.Write(ClientToken);
    }
    Just wanted to tell you that.

  10. #7
    ArkMods's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    DWORD* loc = nullptr;
    Posts
    192
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    63
    My Mood
    Sleepy
    Thanks for pointing that out, Ill push a fix rn

  11. #8
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /admincp/banning.php
    Posts
    20,591
    Reputation
    5180
    Thanks
    14,179
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Just source code.

    /Approved
    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.

     


     
    VM | PM | IM
    Staff Administrator Since 10.13.2019
    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since 04.14.2014
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Premium Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Flengo For This Useful Post:

    Danny (08-17-2019),Maik8 (08-18-2019)

  13. #9
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    9,617
    Reputation
    2835
    Thanks
    3,002
    My Mood
    Aggressive
    No responses within a week, closed.

    I am not a middleman nor do I buy/sell anything. If you are being contacted by someone off-site from MPGH then it's not me! Please report these to me via PM. Don't be stupid, think first.

Similar Threads

  1. [Help Request] Proper move packet
    By tmwilliamlin168 in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-09-2016, 12:08 AM
  2. [Help Request] Move Packet in K Relay
    By pixelzerg in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-16-2015, 05:28 AM
  3. [Help Request] Realm relay MOVE packet
    By pieoewieoe in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-07-2014, 12:39 PM
  4. [Solved] MOVE packet locationRecord, and another question
    By 059 in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-12-2014, 08:16 AM
  5. [Solved] Artificially sending MOVE packet
    By Trollaux in forum Realm of the Mad God Help & Requests
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-30-2013, 10:57 PM