Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    adaragas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    25
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    17

    [SOLVED]Adding weapons to QC zombie mod

    I've been trying to add weapons to Quarantine Chaos Zombie Mod V2 by killingdyl, but i am having trouble getting it to work. If someone could teach/tell me which part i need to add in and where that would be great. if not pointing me in the direction would be helpful too.
    Thanks

    SOLVED//
    Need to edit doHUDControl() in order for weapons to show up on menu.
    Last edited by adaragas; 09-30-2010 at 08:00 PM.

  2. #2
    umt1001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    51
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    i am trying to do same thing what must i do

  3. #3
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    154
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Now we are 3, we want to do same, I would like to add Snipers and some launchers.

  4. #4
    xurple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    120
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    It's really easy.. but if you can't code, you shouldn't be hosting.

    HINT : Costinit(); , Menuinit(); , DoHumanShop(); , DoZombieShop();

    Is all you need.

  5. #5
    adaragas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    25
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    17
    I played around with those yesterday and didn't get it to work. Trying again.
    Thanks

    I am not sure what i'm doing wrong here:
    Code:
    MenuInit()
    {
    	level.humanM = [];
    	level.zombieM = [];
    	i = 0;
    	level.humanM[i] = [];
    	level.humanM[i][0] = "Buy Ammo for Current Weapon - " + level.itemCost["ammo"];
    	level.humanM[i][1] = [];
    	level.humanM[i][1]["LMG"] = "Press [{+actionslot 4}] - Exchange for a LMG - " + level.itemCost["LMG"];
    	level.humanM[i][1]["Assault Rifle"] = "Press [{+actionslot 4}] - Exchange for an Assault Rifle - " + level.itemCost["Assault Rifle"];
    	level.humanM[i][1]["Machine Pistol"] = "Press [{+actionslot 4}] - Exchange for a Machine Pistol - " + level.itemCost["Machine Pistol"];
    	level.humanM[i][1]["Unavailable"] = "Weapon can not be Exchanged";
    	level.humanM[i][2] = "Buy Riot Shield - " + level.itemCost["Riot"];
    	i++;
    	level.humanM[i] = [];
    	level.humanM[i][0] = "Upgrade to Akimbo - " + level.itemCost["Akimbo"];
    	level.humanM[i][1] = "Upgrade to FMJ - " + level.itemCost["FMJ"];
    	level.humanM[i][2] = "Upgrade to Holographic - " + level.itemCost["Eotech"];
    	i++;
    	level.humanM[i] = [];
    	level.humanM[i][0] = "Upgrade to Silencer - " + level.itemCost["Silencer"];
    	level.humanM[i][1] = "Upgrade to Extended Mags - " + level.itemCost["XMags"];
    	level.humanM[i][2] = "Upgrade to Rapid Fire - " + level.itemCost["ROF"];
    	i++;
    	level.humanM[i] = [];
    	level.humanM[i][0]["normal"] = "Buy Steady Aim - " + level.itemCost["SteadyAim"];
    	level.humanM[i][0]["pro"] = "Upgrade to Steady Aim Pro - " + level.itemCost["SteadyAimPro"];
    	level.humanM[i][1]["normal"] = "Buy Sleight of Hand - " + level.itemCost["SleightOfHand"];
    	level.humanM[i][1]["pro"] = "Upgrade to Sleight of Hand Pro - " + level.itemCost["SleightOfHandPro"];
    	level.humanM[i][2]["normal"] = "Buy Sitrep - " + level.itemCost["SitRep"];
    	level.humanM[i][2]["pro"] = "Upgrade to Sitrep Pro - " + level.itemCost["SitRepPro"];
    	i++;
    	level.humanM[i] = [];
    	level.humanM[i][0]["normal"] = "Buy Stopping Power - " + level.itemCost["StoppingPower"];
    	level.humanM[i][0]["pro"] = "Upgrade to Stopping Power Pro - " + level.itemCost["StoppingPowerPro"];
    	level.humanM[i][1]["normal"] = "Buy Cold Blooded - " + level.itemCost["ColdBlooded"];
    	level.humanM[i][1]["pro"] = "Upgrade to Cold Blooded Pro - " + level.itemCost["ColdBloodedPro"];
    	level.humanM[i][2] = "Buy Intervention Sniper Rifle - " + level.itemCost["Intervention"];
    The sniper does NOT come up i the menu. My other parts of the sniper are these:
    CostInit()
    Code:
    {
    	level.itemCost = [];
    	level.itemCost["ammo"] = 200;
    	level.itemCost["LMG"] = 450;
    	level.itemCost["Assault Rifle"] = 150;
    	level.itemCost["Machine Pistol"] = 50;
    	level.itemCost["Riot"] = 450;
    	level.itemCost["Intervention"] = 400;
    	level.itemCost["Akimbo"] = 300;
    	level.itemCost["Eotech"] = 50;
    	level.itemCost["FMJ"] = 150;
    	level.itemCost["Silencer"] = 300;
    	level.itemCost["XMags"] = 150;
    	level.itemCost["ROF"] = 50;
    	level.itemCost["health"] = 50;
    	level.itemCost["Thermal"] = 100;
    	level.itemCost["ThrowingKnife"] = 200;
    	level.itemCost["SteadyAim"] = 150;
    	level.itemCost["SteadyAimPro"] = 250;
    	level.itemCost["SleightOfHand"] = 200;
    	level.itemCost["SleightOfHandPro"] = 150;
    	level.itemCost["SitRep"] = 100;
    	level.itemCost["SitRepPro"] = 200;
    	level.itemCost["StoppingPower"] = 400;
    	level.itemCost["StoppingPowerPro"] = 50;
    	level.itemCost["ColdBlooded"] = 250;
    	level.itemCost["ColdBloodedPro"] = 100;
    	level.itemCost["Ninja"] = 100;
    	level.itemCost["NinjaPro"] = 250;
    	level.itemCost["Lightweight"] = 150;
    	level.itemCost["LightweightPro"] = 50;
    	level.itemCost["FinalStand"] = 200;
    }
    doHumanshop()
    _________________________________________________
    if(self.buttonPressed[ "+actionslot 2" ] == 1)
    {
    self.buttonPressed[ "+actionslot 2" ] = 0;
    Code:
    		if(self.menu == 4)
    		{
    				if(self.bounty >= level.itemCost["Intervention"])
    				{
    					self.bounty -= level.itemCost["Intervention"];
    					self giveWeapon("cheytac_mp", 0, false);
    					self switchToWeapon("cheytac_mp");
    					self thread maps\mp\gametypes\_hud_message::hintMessage("^2Intervention Sniper Rifle Bought!");
    					self notify("CASH");
    				}
    				else
    				{
    					self iPrintlnBold("^1Not Enough ^3Cash");
    				}
    		}
    //EDIT//@@@@@@@
    Alright i got the actual function to work, its just the menu doesn't show the intervention
    Last edited by adaragas; 09-30-2010 at 06:48 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. giving weapons in zombie mod???
    By warhero943 in forum Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 GSC Modding Help/Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-07-2011, 04:44 AM
  2. Weapon Stats/ NX/ GP Modding game files
    By MVEMJSUNP in forum Combat Arms Mod Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-06-2009, 11:13 PM
  3. zombie mod is a so so
    By acehammer12354 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-09-2009, 12:53 PM
  4. Zombie mod is coming to Combat arms!
    By iHazBalls in forum Combat Arms Europe Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-18-2009, 02:04 AM
  5. Zombies mod
    By frfwolf in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-26-2009, 04:07 PM