Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    nilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,652
    Reputation
    155
    Thanks
    13,983
    My Mood
    Angelic

    Disable Client Swap

    This is just a small fix for those of you who are getting bugged loot. It fixes the problem of having phantom loot in your inventory (i.e. client shows you picked up loot then, after nexusing, the loot is no longer in your inventory).

    4.0.0_autoloot_disClientSwap.txt
    Code:
    jump L163 ;L164 points to the label just before the sound call at the end of the function.
    4.0.0_disClientSwap.xml
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    
    <rotmg>
        <mod id="Disable Client Swap">
            <code file2mod="com/company/assembleegameclient/net/_-KA.class.asasm"
                  line="2932">
                4.0.0_autoloot_disClientSwap.txt
            </code>
        </mod>
    </rotmg>
    If you haven't already guessed, this was made for the 4.0.0 mod selector as a part of the new auto-looter I made. Just save the text in each code section in a file named the same as the corresponding bold text above that section.
    Be careful, stray too far from the pack and you'll get lost.

  2. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to nilly For This Useful Post:

    bogdanks95 (11-10-2012),Madmayhem (11-09-2012),marsnakly (11-09-2012),SImonikus (11-10-2012),ttlh (11-09-2012)

  3. #2
    Madmayhem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    424
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    35
    My Mood
    Paranoid
    Wow, this sounds great....
    How exactly does this work?

  4. #3
    nilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,652
    Reputation
    155
    Thanks
    13,983
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Well when you move loot around, a function is called that preps the INVSWAP packet. In this function, after the INVSWAP packet is sent off, it manually switches the loot on the client side even before the server can confirm the swap. The problem is, if the loot fails to swap for whatever reason the client doesn't register this failure. It continues to display the loot as it was when the INVSWAP packet was sent off. What this does is disables that client side switch. If the loot swap was successful it will register on the client, if not then it will stay where it originally was.
    Be careful, stray too far from the pack and you'll get lost.

  5. #4
    BernardoLima's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    262
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1,130
    Quote Originally Posted by nilly View Post
    Well when you move loot around, a function is called that preps the INVSWAP packet. In this function, after the INVSWAP packet is sent off, it manually switches the loot on the client side even before the server can confirm the swap. The problem is, if the loot fails to swap for whatever reason the client doesn't register this failure. It continues to display the loot as it was when the INVSWAP packet was sent off. What this does is disables that client side switch. If the loot swap was successful it will register on the client, if not then it will stay where it originally was.
    Do you know that because of the debugger?

  6. #5
    nilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,652
    Reputation
    155
    Thanks
    13,983
    My Mood
    Angelic
    You don't really need a debugger to figure this out but yes I used one. I found this out when testing the auto-loot mod I made. If I looted too fast I would get lots of phantom items. Looking at the code, it clearly shows that it is manually swapping the items before the server even swaps the items.
    Be careful, stray too far from the pack and you'll get lost.

  7. #6
    UltraN00b's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Protected v0id
    Posts
    514
    Reputation
    68
    Thanks
    401
    My Mood
    Amazed
    @nilly Too bad that the devs are too lazy to correct this... Great job!

    ---------- Post added at 01:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:16 AM ----------

    Also Parameters could be a good class to start renaming variables.
    Liked my Post? Say Thanks!
    Before saying that a developer is wrong, think harder. Maybe, YOU are wrong since the dev knows more about his own programs than you do and has more knowledge about what he is doing.
    -- Direct Quote from the XDA-Developers Forums.

  8. #7
    JustAnoobROTMG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,916
    Reputation
    185
    Thanks
    18,230
    Nice find!

    If hackers are starting to correct WildShadow bugs, this is the beginning of the end .....
    Due to a recent DMCA takedown attempt we had to remove Faintmako brain. Please do not paid attention to what he say or do.


  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to JustAnoobROTMG For This Useful Post:

    bogdanks95 (11-10-2012),Madmayhem (11-12-2012)

  10. #8
    gorgor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Toxic Sewer
    Posts
    583
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    161
    One simple question....
    do this swap is the responsible for not letting us dupe ?

  11. #9
    nilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,652
    Reputation
    155
    Thanks
    13,983
    My Mood
    Angelic
    I'm not sure what role the swap has with duping, if any. One interesting observation, If the client manually swaps loot, the server's response doesn't change the swap if it fails. However if the client doesn't manually swap, for some reason the response from the server updates where the loot should be. I'm not sure why the update from the server doesn't reset the client side swap when moving loot fails.
    Be careful, stray too far from the pack and you'll get lost.

  12. #10
    gorgor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Toxic Sewer
    Posts
    583
    Reputation
    15
    Thanks
    161
    I read that the solution to the duping was to swap all inventory once before nexusing...

  13. #11
    nilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,652
    Reputation
    155
    Thanks
    13,983
    My Mood
    Angelic
    The solution to duping? As in the solution to fixing duping or the solution to allow duping? It couldn't be the former since items actually do swap before nexusing and it couldn't be the latter because you can't swap more than one item at once (unless you are talking about duping one item at a time). In any case, it sounds like the person who said that doesn't know what they are talking about.
    Be careful, stray too far from the pack and you'll get lost.

  14. #12
    zackdove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Amused
    Does this work for 5.0?

  15. #13
    nilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,652
    Reputation
    155
    Thanks
    13,983
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Naw. This is for the old version. I'll need to updated it for 5.0. Forgot about it.

    ---------- Post added at 02:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:03 PM ----------

    @Nachos, @Temperrr please mark thread as outdated.

    ---------- Post added at 02:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:13 PM ----------

    @zackdove, this has been updated for the 5.0 mod selector. You can find it in the op of that thread. Thanks for reminding me.
    Be careful, stray too far from the pack and you'll get lost.

  16. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nilly For This Useful Post:

    Madmayhem (11-15-2012),zackdove (11-15-2012)

  17. #14
    pendal331's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    321
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    986
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Thanks nilly, going to +1

  18. #15
    nilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    2,652
    Reputation
    155
    Thanks
    13,983
    My Mood
    Angelic
    @Nachos, @Temperrr please mark thread as outdated.
    Be careful, stray too far from the pack and you'll get lost.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Request] Disable Hackshield in Client
    By efeerk in forum Hack Requests
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 06:29 AM
  2. DOWNLOAD WoW.exe HERE! (Full Client For MPGH Server)
    By RebornAce in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 05-14-2006, 02:54 AM
  3. Warrock Client
    By EleMentX in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-10-2006, 05:42 AM
  4. where can i get older client?
    By DrKaOs in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 10:04 AM