Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    XXkillerFin1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    125
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    81
    My Mood
    Confused

    Game Coordinates

    I were trying to make Teleport Hack by changing Coordinates but they are "Freezed" and I can't change them.
    Something to do about it?
    Helping newbies in coding
    Skype:aksuli21

  2. #2
    Momo5000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Then your coordinate address is not the right.

    Try to find another, the address you got is reading from the orginal position address.

    What game is it? It could also be a anti-teleport function.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Momo5000 For This Useful Post:

    XXkillerFin1 (10-29-2013)

  4. #3
    abuckau907's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    other side of the wire
    Posts
    1,342
    Reputation
    162
    Thanks
    239
    My Mood
    Cold
    @OP You say the values stay "frozen" ... the game is probably over-writing the value very quickly (like every frame?) : if you're using CheatEngine or any other debugger, "See what writes to" those addresses. I bet you find at least one that's getting called every second. Are you doing this purely in CE, or from a C++ project? Screenshot or code please.

    edit:
    Quote Originally Posted by XXkillerFin1 View Post
    I didn't read any books,I just watched some tutorials about c++ and learned from other peoples code.
    You know much asm? Processes, threads, memory? General background knowledge?
    Last edited by abuckau907; 10-27-2013 at 02:24 PM.
    'Some things that can be counted, don't matter. And some things that matter, can't be counted' - A.E.
    --
     

    My posts have some inaccuracies/are wrong/wrong keyword(s) used.
    They're (maybe) pretty close, and I hope they helped you, not created confusion. Take with grain of salt.

    -if you give rep, please leave a comment, else it means less.

  5. #4
    XXkillerFin1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    125
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    81
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by abuckau907 View Post
    @OP You say the values stay "frozen" ... the game is probably over-writing the value very quickly (like every frame?) : if you're using CheatEngine or any other debugger, "See what writes to" those addresses. I bet you find at least one that's getting called every second. Are you doing this purely in CE, or from a C++ project? Screenshot or code please.

    edit:

    You know much asm? Processes, threads, memory? General background knowledge?
    I'm finding addresses by using cheat engine and writing Simple Dll Memory Hack in C++.And yes,I know ASM(Not best knowledge). + Where I need to take picture for you?
    Helping newbies in coding
    Skype:aksuli21

  6. #5
    abuckau907's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    other side of the wire
    Posts
    1,342
    Reputation
    162
    Thanks
    239
    My Mood
    Cold
    if you're using CheatEngine or any other debugger, "See what writes to" those addresses. I bet you find at least one that's getting called every second.
    If there is any game-code which is setting the value...you have to stop it, else your value will be overwritten.

    I don't know if that's the problem, but definitely a possibility. Use CE to check.




    edit: What game is this for? ...if it's a new, $ game, it probably isn't as easy as writing new values. All depends I guess.
    Last edited by abuckau907; 10-28-2013 at 08:44 PM. Reason: added image of CE
    'Some things that can be counted, don't matter. And some things that matter, can't be counted' - A.E.
    --
     

    My posts have some inaccuracies/are wrong/wrong keyword(s) used.
    They're (maybe) pretty close, and I hope they helped you, not created confusion. Take with grain of salt.

    -if you give rep, please leave a comment, else it means less.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to abuckau907 For This Useful Post:

    XXkillerFin1 (10-29-2013)

  8. #6
    XXkillerFin1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    125
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    81
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by abuckau907 View Post
    If there is any game-code which is setting the value...you have to stop it, else your value will be overwritten.

    I don't know if that's the problem, but definitely a possibility. Use CE to check.




    edit: What game is this for? ...if it's a new, $ game, it probably isn't as easy as writing new values. All depends I guess.
    @Momo5000 was pretty much right.I found new address that isn't "Freezed", And the game is called "Assault Cube".I like it because it's very small file and it's good for training.Thanks anyway
    Helping newbies in coding
    Skype:aksuli21

  9. #7
    abuckau907's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    other side of the wire
    Posts
    1,342
    Reputation
    162
    Thanks
    239
    My Mood
    Cold
    lol if u don't have the correct addr... but ok cool glad its working.

  10. #8
    XXkillerFin1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    125
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    81
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by abuckau907 View Post
    lol if u don't have the correct addr... but ok cool glad its working.
    I have right addresses.Static ones. Btw,Someone said that you can use math to find out Z and X coordinates by decreasing 4(or something like that) from Y coordinate.Is that right?
    Helping newbies in coding
    Skype:aksuli21

  11. #9
    abuckau907's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    other side of the wire
    Posts
    1,342
    Reputation
    162
    Thanks
    239
    My Mood
    Cold
    Quote Originally Posted by XXkillerFin1 View Post
    I have right addresses.Static ones. Btw,Someone said that you can use math to find out Z and X coordinates by decreasing 4(or something like that) from Y coordinate.Is that right?
    Yes, assuming they're adjacent to each other in memory (like if they are a part of a 'position' struct - and that their type requires 4 bytes..could be Double / 8 bytes).
    Last edited by abuckau907; 10-30-2013 at 08:18 PM.
    'Some things that can be counted, don't matter. And some things that matter, can't be counted' - A.E.
    --
     

    My posts have some inaccuracies/are wrong/wrong keyword(s) used.
    They're (maybe) pretty close, and I hope they helped you, not created confusion. Take with grain of salt.

    -if you give rep, please leave a comment, else it means less.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to abuckau907 For This Useful Post:

    XXkillerFin1 (10-31-2013)

  13. #10
    XXkillerFin1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    125
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    81
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by abuckau907 View Post
    Yes, assuming they're adjacent to each other in memory (like if they are a part of a 'position' struct - and that their type requires 4 bytes..could be Double / 8 bytes).
    Ok, Thanks
    Helping newbies in coding
    Skype:aksuli21

  14. #11
    kibbles18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    US
    Posts
    860
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    127
    If the game is an online game then the chances are that the values are server side and you can not change them to teleport
    Way she fuckin goes boys

  15. #12
    XXkillerFin1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    125
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    81
    My Mood
    Confused
    Quote Originally Posted by kibbles18 View Post
    If the game is an online game then the chances are that the values are server side and you can not change them to teleport

    Read the mothafucking thread, before mothafucking post.
    Helping newbies in coding
    Skype:aksuli21

Similar Threads

  1. how about Tantra Online Game
    By scoutranger in forum General Gaming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-25-2018, 06:57 AM
  2. games that suck
    By gothgod in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 07-09-2006, 06:41 PM
  3. frag/game music video's
    By kyo in forum General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-20-2006, 08:55 AM
  4. Connection About for Annomalation in Game
    By asdasd in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-30-2005, 08:17 PM
  5. What type of games
    By djraziel127 in forum General Game Hacking
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-30-2005, 03:22 PM