Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    BloodySpork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Somewhere on the corner of happy and healthy
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Bored

    Question Euphoria (How do I disable input into dos window?)

    Code:
    #!/home/euphoria-4.0b2/bin/eui
    
    puts(1, "Test!")
    if getc(0) then end if --Keep window open until 'Enter' is pressed
    Just a simple bit of code that opens a dos window, displays "Test!", and waits for Enter to be pressed then closes. I want to know how to disable user-input into the dos window.
    Want some free Dogecoin? Here's an awesome faucet. Plus, you're helping me out, too

    Oops... there was supposed to be a signature here! Try refreshing the page with Alt+F4.

  2. #2
    BloodySpork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Somewhere on the corner of happy and healthy
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Bored
    Bump... @Botmaker
    Want some free Dogecoin? Here's an awesome faucet. Plus, you're helping me out, too

    Oops... there was supposed to be a signature here! Try refreshing the page with Alt+F4.

  3. #3
    fuzzayboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    female
    Posts
    26
    Reputation
    43
    Thanks
    302
    if getc(0) then end if

    If there is a "User input" then continue on with the script. So to do what you're trying to do, use something else than getc.

    What you're asking is not exactly clear though. What are you trying to do? I have a feeling you're not using the right means to your end.
    Last edited by fuzzayboy; 03-18-2014 at 05:55 PM.

  4. #4
    BloodySpork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Somewhere on the corner of happy and healthy
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Bored
    @fuzzayboy Wow! I can't believe I was so stupid as to overlook getc(0) being what's keeping the window open (like i was originally intending to do), but also waiting for a keypress to continue.

    My goal is to just keep the window open. I don't want any user input in this dos box. I just want to print stuff willy-nilly (if you get my meaning).
    Want some free Dogecoin? Here's an awesome faucet. Plus, you're helping me out, too

    Oops... there was supposed to be a signature here! Try refreshing the page with Alt+F4.

  5. #5
    BloodySpork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Somewhere on the corner of happy and healthy
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Bored
    Bump......
    Want some free Dogecoin? Here's an awesome faucet. Plus, you're helping me out, too

    Oops... there was supposed to be a signature here! Try refreshing the page with Alt+F4.

  6. #6
    BloodySpork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Somewhere on the corner of happy and healthy
    Posts
    104
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    23
    My Mood
    Bored
    Still need help, however. Bump... I swear I'm not doing this on purpose. Shit is hard to find.
    Want some free Dogecoin? Here's an awesome faucet. Plus, you're helping me out, too

    Oops... there was supposed to be a signature here! Try refreshing the page with Alt+F4.

  7. #7
    JustAnoobROTMG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,916
    Reputation
    185
    Thanks
    18,230
    You are compiling a console application.
    By design the "standard output window" is closed when the program is terminated. It also doesnt allow input by default (i wont talk about cmd options)
    If you want to keep the window opened just let the program run , do not terminate it.

    while(true)
    {
    processing
    }

    User will need to press ALt+F4 or the red cross to close it.

    But most of the time its an horrible way of programming. You should put some failsafe mechanism in "processing" in order to avoid terrible side effects like infinite loops. The program must be able to break free from the loop in case of error and exit properly. Or just DONT DO THAT !

    If i where you, i would simply launch the compiled program from the a bat/cmd file . It should work with a "pause "command in the cmd script..wait.... pause will still require user input haha
    Last edited by JustAnoobROTMG; 03-28-2014 at 07:27 AM.
    Due to a recent DMCA takedown attempt we had to remove Faintmako brain. Please do not paid attention to what he say or do.


Similar Threads

  1. how/why did you get into learning a coding language
    By maiyahi1 in forum C++/C Programming
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 07-24-2009, 11:00 PM
  2. how do u disable the antivirus thingy
    By jasonrocks in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-13-2009, 03:25 PM
  3. how do you extract info into folder
    By jmcmuffin in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-11-2009, 01:12 PM
  4. (help) how do u disable the uac?
    By sillo990 in forum Combat Arms Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-17-2008, 08:27 PM
  5. Can someone teach me how to convert a bypass into a adress
    By frono15 in forum Programming Tutorial Requests
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-18-2008, 11:38 AM

Tags for this Thread