Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    Inferno17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    47
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2

    Game Status Read Error?

    When I try to read the game status address, I get an Application error that the memory could not be read.. Anyone know why?

    The address I'm currently using is;

    Code:
    #define ADR_GameStatus     0x377CFF48
    Any help would be awesome.
    Last edited by Inferno17; 06-09-2013 at 05:19 AM.

  2. #2
    iamspeedforyou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look up.
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    54
    just use the scan.
    Code:
    this->dwGameStatus = Main->Tools->FindPattern(this->dwCShellEntryPoint, this->dwCShellCodeSize,(BYTE*)"\x00\x00\x00\x00\x53\x8B\x98\x00\x00\x00\x00\x8B\x44\x24\x08\x85\xC0\x0F\x8C\x00\x00\x00\x00\x8B\x51\x04\x8B\x49\x08\x2B\xCA","????xxx????xxxxxxxx????xxxxxxxx");
        this->dwGameStatus = *(DWORD*)*(DWORD*)this->dwGameStatus + 0x12C;

  3. #3
    Inferno17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    47
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by iamspeedforyou View Post
    just use the scan.
    Code:
    this->dwGameStatus = Main->Tools->FindPattern(this->dwCShellEntryPoint, this->dwCShellCodeSize,(BYTE*)"\x00\x00\x00\x00\x53\x8B\x98\x00\x00\x00\x00\x8B\x44\x24\x08\x85\xC0\x0F\x8C\x00\x00\x00\x00\x8B\x51\x04\x8B\x49\x08\x2B\xCA","????xxx????xxxxxxxx????xxxxxxxx");
        this->dwGameStatus = *(DWORD*)*(DWORD*)this->dwGameStatus + 0x12C;
    I am using that scan, and what it finds is 0x377CFF48.

    Now when I do a check on that address for example;

    Code:
    if (*(int*)0x377CFF48 == 1)
    {
      //Do code
    }
    This happens when I inject;


  4. #4
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /admincp/banning.php
    Posts
    20,591
    Reputation
    5180
    Thanks
    14,179
    My Mood
    Inspired
    I swear Nexon removed GameStatus or something
    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.

     


     
    VM | PM | IM
    Staff Administrator Since 10.13.2019
    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since 04.14.2014
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Premium Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  5. #5
    iamspeedforyou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look up.
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    54
    Quote Originally Posted by Flengo View Post
    I swear Nexon removed GameStatus or something
    they did, i dont use it.. lol i still grab it tho..

    thats why redemption base still works. only addy is gamestatus it way outdated.
    Last edited by iamspeedforyou; 06-09-2013 at 12:07 PM.

  6. #6
    Inferno17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    47
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Flengo View Post
    I swear Nexon removed GameStatus or something
    You're right.. I debugged it and it was returning bs values.. Now I need to find a new method.. Any help on checking if you're in-game or not? Should I check !IsDead?

  7. #7
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /admincp/banning.php
    Posts
    20,591
    Reputation
    5180
    Thanks
    14,179
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by Inferno17 View Post
    You're right.. I debugged it and it was returning bs values.. Now I need to find a new method.. Any help on checking if you're in-game or not? Should I check !IsDead?
    There's multiple methods. You can check the player's position. I did something else after this I can't remember what though.

    You can look inside Gellin or Maty's base to see how they check for GameStatus. You can easily simplify their method using your classes or whatever way your base is organized and setup. It should be in main.cpp
    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.

     


     
    VM | PM | IM
    Staff Administrator Since 10.13.2019
    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since 04.14.2014
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Premium Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  8. #8
    R3d_L1n3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    137
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    208
    @Inferno17 @Flengo

    Not really , GameStatus still exist :S i found reall one but ya it was kinda hard to get ce running over without dc :S but thats about 1 month ago :P

  9. #9
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /admincp/banning.php
    Posts
    20,591
    Reputation
    5180
    Thanks
    14,179
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by R3d_L1n3 View Post
    @Inferno17 @Flengo

    Not really , GameStatus still exist :S i found reall one but ya it was kinda hard to get ce running over without dc :S but thats about 1 month ago :P
    I didn't bother searching since there were other methods usable anyway. Wonder if its still there then
    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.

     


     
    VM | PM | IM
    Staff Administrator Since 10.13.2019
    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since 04.14.2014
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Premium Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  10. #10
    iamspeedforyou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Look up.
    Posts
    88
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    54
    Code:
    bool cHack::sHackTools::DeadCheck()
    {    
        if(Main->Tools->IsInGame())
        {
            Main->Hack->GameClasses->pLocal = GetLocalPlayer(Main->Hack->GameClasses->pGameClientShell->GetClientInfoMgr());
        }
        return Main->Hack->GameClasses->pLocal->IsDead == 0;
    }

  11. #11
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /admincp/banning.php
    Posts
    20,591
    Reputation
    5180
    Thanks
    14,179
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by iamspeedforyou View Post
    if(Main->Tools->IsInGame())
    lol....

    He wants to check if he's in game and you're giving him a function with incomplete references which has a line that checks if you're in game before you do your death check.

    Very helpful to him.
    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.

     


     
    VM | PM | IM
    Staff Administrator Since 10.13.2019
    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since 04.14.2014
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Premium Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


  12. #12
    juggalo200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    174
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    369
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    Quote Originally Posted by iamspeedforyou View Post
    Code:
    bool cHack::sHackTools::DeadCheck()
    {    
        if(Main->Tools->IsInGame())
        {
            Main->Hack->GameClasses->pLocal = GetLocalPlayer(Main->Hack->GameClasses->pGameClientShell->GetClientInfoMgr());
        }
        return Main->Hack->GameClasses->pLocal->IsDead == 0;
    }


    get on ts i want to talk to u

  13. #13
    arun823's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Los Angeles, California
    Posts
    523
    Reputation
    151
    Thanks
    1,899
    My Mood
    Amused
    Ehrmagerd, not so hard,

    Code:
    if((Player->Position.x && Player->Position.y && Player->Position.z) == 0.0f) 
    //Execute In-Game Functions
    else
    //Execute Out-Game Functions
    Last edited by arun823; 06-09-2013 at 04:31 PM.
    Reversing is the only way to move forward.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to arun823 For This Useful Post:

    matypatty (06-09-2013)

  15. #14
    Inferno17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    47
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Flengo View Post


    There's multiple methods. You can check the player's position. I did something else after this I can't remember what though.

    You can look inside Gellin or Maty's base to see how they check for GameStatus. You can easily simplify their method using your classes or whatever way your base is organized and setup. It should be in main.cpp

    Those bases are probably really old though. And if they are checking for GameStatus, then that would be useless to me since I'm either logging the wrong game status addy, they removed it or changed how it worked. If you're talking about position, do you think checking if your position is not 0 would work?

  16. #15
    Flengo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /admincp/banning.php
    Posts
    20,591
    Reputation
    5180
    Thanks
    14,179
    My Mood
    Inspired
    Quote Originally Posted by Inferno17 View Post
    Those bases are probably really old though. And if they are checking for GameStatus, then that would be useless to me since I'm either logging the wrong game status addy, they removed it or changed how it worked. If you're talking about position, do you think checking if your position is not 0 would work?
    This but he's got it inverted First if statement is not in game, second is in game.

    Quote Originally Posted by arun823 View Post
    Ehrmagerd, not so hard,

    Code:
    if((Player->Position.x && Player->Position.y && Player->Position.z) == 0.0f) 
    //Execute In-Game Functions // This is Not In Game
    else
    //Execute Out-Game Functions // This is In Game
    I Read All Of My PM's & VM's
    If you need help with anything, just let me know.

     


     
    VM | PM | IM
    Staff Administrator Since 10.13.2019
    Publicist Since 04.04.2015
    Middleman Since 04.14.2014
    Global Moderator Since 08.01.2013
    Premium Since 05.29.2013

    Minion+ Since 04.18.2013

    Combat Arms Minion Since 12.26.2012
    Contributor Since 11.16.2012
    Member Since 05.11.2010


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Tutorial] Need a COD4 game key? Read this!
    By BlueberryGFX in forum Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare (MW) Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-14-2010, 01:35 AM
  2. NEXON Game Controller (Read this for your own good)
    By Yepikiyay in forum Combat Arms EU Discussions
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 07-07-2010, 07:10 AM
  3. NEXON Game Controller (Read this for your own good)
    By Yepikiyay in forum Combat Arms Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-05-2010, 02:25 AM
  4. Computer Games That Read Your Mind
    By Free1st in forum General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-24-2009, 04:20 PM
  5. Want games, consoles, game cards? read.
    By bensoanes24 in forum General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-17-2009, 12:15 PM