Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    MrHiJaB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Yeehaw

    Question Weapon Tier (FSOD)

    How do you add more weapon tiers, armor tiers etc into fabiano source?

  2. #2
    Demon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    1,095
    Reputation
    86
    Thanks
    316
    My Mood
    Angelic
    add a few things to your xmls and a few thing server sided and in your client added your tier (name/color/size/ etc.) ( breif explanation) ( mostly client sided )
    @059 @Ahlwong @Raple

    wrong section
    Last edited by Demon; 01-23-2017 at 09:54 AM.
    Nice

  3. #3
    Ahl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    /modcp
    Posts
    16,599
    Reputation
    3219
    Thanks
    5,383
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Moved to correct section
    News Force Head Editor from 09/14/2018 - 03/02/2020
    Publicist from 11/23/2017 - 06/07/2019
    Global Moderator since 09/24/2017
    Minion+ from 04/16/2017 - 09/24/2017
    Market Place Minion from 04/16/2017 - 09/24/2017
    Minecraft Minion from 02/23/2017 - 09/24/2017
    Realm of the Mad God Minion from 11/06/2016 - 09/24/2017

    Middleman from 09/14/2016 - 09/24/2017
    News Force Editor from 08/23/2016 - 09/14/2018
    News Force (Section of the Week) from 03/21/2016 - 07/17/2017
    News Force (User News) from 10/18/2015 - 09/14/2018

    Donator since 03/16/2015
    Realm of the Mad God Editor from 05/20/2014 - 07/08/2014
    Member since 12/23/2012


    Rep Power: 82

  4. #4
    Moorz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind a computer
    Posts
    245
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by MrHiJaB View Post
    How do you add more weapon tiers, armor tiers etc into fabiano source?
    pretty easy, on the item, you just change the tier to 15 or 14 or something.

  5. #5
    MrHiJaB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by Moorz View Post
    pretty easy, on the item, you just change the tier to 15 or 14 or something.
    Ye I know that, but I meant like ST and UT's. MAking an own special Tier

  6. #6
    Moorz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind a computer
    Posts
    245
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by MrHiJaB View Post
    Ye I know that, but I meant like ST and UT's. MAking an own special Tier
    oh my bad i didnt understand, for that i do not know, i know how to set an item to UT or ST status but i dont know how to make a new one, sry

  7. #7
    DreadTitan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    16
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Relaxed
    METHOD USES AS3

    The method below isn't the only way to achieve this, however it is pretty simple.

    First of all assign your item XML you want to be this tier with an identifier of sorts, such as when assigning an item with a setType. It should look similar to the one below:

    Code:
    <Object type="0x1600" id="Example Item" example="EX">
    Once you have added this code to your item XML in both your client as well as your dat1 file in your solution (You can rebuild you server solution at this point as you will no longer need it), navigate to src\com\company\assembleegameclient\ui\tooltip\Equ ipmentToolTip.as in your client. Then scroll down until you find the code below: (Replace (at) with the symbol)

    Code:
    if (this.objectXML.hasOwnProperty("(at)setType")) {
                        this.tierText.setColor(0xFF9900);
                        this.tierText.setStringBuilder(new StaticStringBuilder("ST"));
                    }
    Underneath that code is where you begin to define what example="EX" does to your item. Your code which you put underneath the code above should look similar to the code below (Replace (at) with the symbol):
    Code:
    else if (this.objectXML.hasOwnProperty("(at)example"))
                    {
                        this.tierText.setColor(1040368);
                        this.tierText.setStringBuilder(new StaticStringBuilder("EX"));
                    }
    This will mean every time you put example="EX" next to an item's id it will display EX as the tier, you are able to change the color of your tier by changing the setColor and what the tier is named/displays by changing "EX" to something else. After you have everything as you want it, Save All and Rebuild your project.
    Last edited by DreadTitan; 01-26-2017 at 07:06 AM.

  8. #8
    MrHiJaB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    11
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    My Mood
    Yeehaw
    Quote Originally Posted by DreadTitan View Post
    METHOD USES AS3

    The method below isn't the only way to achieve this, however it is pretty simple.

    First of all assign your item XML you want to be this tier with an identifier of sorts, such as when assigning an item with a setType. It should look similar to the one below:

    Code:
    <Object type="0x1600" id="Example Item" example="EX">
    Once you have added this code to your item XML in both your client as well as your dat1 file in your solution (You can rebuild you server solution at this point as you will no longer need it), navigate to src\com\company\assembleegameclient\ui\tooltip\Equ ipmentToolTip.as in your client. Then scroll down until you find the code below: (Replace (at) with the symbol)

    Code:
    if (this.objectXML.hasOwnProperty("(at)setType")) {
                        this.tierText.setColor(0xFF9900);
                        this.tierText.setStringBuilder(new StaticStringBuilder("ST"));
                    }
    Underneath that code is where you begin to define what example="EX" does to your item. Your code which you put underneath the code above should look similar to the code below (Replace (at) with the symbol):
    Code:
    else if (this.objectXML.hasOwnProperty("(at)example"))
                    {
                        this.tierText.setColor(1040368);
                        this.tierText.setStringBuilder(new StaticStringBuilder("EX"));
                    }
    This will mean every time you put example="EX" next to an item's id it will display EX as the tier, you are able to change the color of your tier by changing the setColor and what the tier is named/displays by changing "EX" to something else. After you have everything as you want it, Save All and Rebuild your project.
    Thanks for trying to help me with this, but I really don't understand how to turn this into fabiano's. I found the file, but the coding seems to be so different :/
    Sorry for being a total noob rn, but I am xD

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved] Some whites don't drop with Loot Drop / Tier Drop pots (FSOD)
    By LegumI in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-20-2017, 06:29 PM
  2. [Help Request] FSOD Custom weapon projectiles dont load in for others and cause lag.
    By MenReck in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Help
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-22-2016, 11:35 AM
  3. [Searching] Weapons Hack
    By OutZida in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-19-2006, 12:06 PM
  4. [SEARCH]weapons
    By neoRUS in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-14-2006, 02:03 PM
  5. Two more weapons in Warrock
    By Zededarian in forum Game Hacking Tutorials
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-04-2006, 01:54 PM