Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    roabx1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    184
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    57

    Stumbled Upon An Error

    I was coding a simple D3D Menu, and everything is good except for this:

    m_lpDevice = lpDevice;
    ID3DXFont *g_font=NULL;
    D3DXCreateFont(lpDevice, 12, 0, FW_BOLD, 1, FALSE, DEFAULT_CHARSET, OUT_DEFAULT_PRECIS, DEFAULT_QUALITY, DEFAULT_PITCH | FF_DONTCARE, "Arial", &g_font);

    And this is the output:

    1>Linking...
    1>CMenu.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _D3DXCreateFontA@48 referenced in function "public: __thiscall Menu::Menu(struct IDirect3DDevice9 *,int,int)" (??0Menu@@QAE@PAUIDirect3DDevice9@@HH@Z)
    1>C:\Users\User\Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\easy_menu\Debug\easy_menu.dll : fatal error LNK1120: 1 unresolved externals


    Can anyone help?
    "Time is the wisest counselor of all." - Pericles

  2. #2
    AeroMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    3,294
    Reputation
    189
    Thanks
    3,049
    My Mood
    Busy
    try:

    D3DXCreateFont(lpDevice, 12, 0, FW_BOLD, 1, FALSE, DEFAULT_CHARSET, OUT_DEFAULT_PRECIS, DEFAULT_QUALITY, DEFAULT_PITCH | FF_DONTCARE,
    (LPCSTR)"Arial", &g_font);

  3. #3
    roabx1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    184
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    57
    1>.\CMenu.cpp(14) : error C2664: 'D3DXCreateFontW' : cannot convert parameter 11 from 'LPCSTR' to 'LPCWSTR'

    But, thanks, and also, do you perhaps have the bomb positions as I don't have an AutoPlant/Defuse addie and apparently there are none around atm (I am not able to retrieve them, I have W7..)? It would help a lot. Making a NoMenu PowerLeveler for my GF ^^
    "Time is the wisest counselor of all." - Pericles

  4. #4
    AeroMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Hell
    Posts
    3,294
    Reputation
    189
    Thanks
    3,049
    My Mood
    Busy
    dont got it use multi bit

  5. #5
    roabx1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    184
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    57
    Sigh, alright, does anyone else have any or perhaps a position logger?
    "Time is the wisest counselor of all." - Pericles

Similar Threads

  1. Black Screen/Big Error Upon Starting A.V.A...
    By LilWheezie69x in forum Alliance of Valiant Arms (AVA) Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-27-2011, 09:33 AM
  2. Hellbreath Int Error?
    By RebornAce in forum General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-06-2009, 09:04 PM
  3. Connection error
    By DrKaOs in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-05-2006, 08:37 PM
  4. K Warrock error :(
    By i eat trees in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2006, 08:40 PM