Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    sfcrazy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2

    Possble to make a console with built in alias command?

    Was wondering how feasible this is. Have the console handle the alias command instead of the game.

    For any command input to console if the first word is "alias", it creates an alias and stores it in a list of aliases, perhaps stored to a file so that they're available the next time the console runs.

    And if a command input to the console matches of one of the created aliases, it runs the appropriate commands.

    Don't know if it's possible to get things like this to work though:
    Code:
    alias "skip" "cc_send_start_game_message"
    bind "f" "skip"
    When you press f, and it tries to run the "skip" command, is that command internal to the game? Can the console intercept the "skip" command from the game so that it can send the "cc_send_start_game_message" command?

  2. #2
    Nico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Germany :D
    Posts
    15,918
    Reputation
    1121
    Thanks
    8,617
    Possible but seems to be quite useless.

  3. #3
    DanK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    2,892
    Reputation
    100
    Thanks
    3,632
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by sfcrazy View Post
    Was wondering how feasible this is. Have the console handle the alias command instead of the game.

    For any command input to console if the first word is "alias", it creates an alias and stores it in a list of aliases, perhaps stored to a file so that they're available the next time the console runs.

    And if a command input to the console matches of one of the created aliases, it runs the appropriate commands.

    Don't know if it's possible to get things like this to work though:
    Code:
    alias "skip" "cc_send_start_game_message"
    bind "f" "skip"
    When you press f, and it tries to run the "skip" command, is that command internal to the game? Can the console intercept the "skip" command from the game so that it can send the "cc_send_start_game_message" command?
    Why not just bind f "cc_send_start_game_message"?
    PLAYING RIFT!

  4. #4
    Zaiakunokami's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Behind your computer screen, nomming your bytes!
    Posts
    849
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    709
    My Mood
    Brooding
    Pretty sure the alias command was removed as of August 3rd anyway. My old bind with alias don't work anymore.

    Don't bother with alias, and do what DanK said. Just bind the "f" to the command, rather than putting extra work into it.




    Important Information!
    Rules: #1 - #2 - #3
    Search Button - By Dracconus ---------------------- Useful Commands - By darkwar4ever
    Set-up Vindictus hacks - By crietenz ---------------- Tutorial for SinBotv2.3 - By badhomaks
    What commands do in town! - By Zaiakunokami ------ How to put default binds in SinBot - By Zaiakunokami

  5. #5
    sfcrazy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    41
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by DanK View Post
    Why not just bind f "cc_send_start_game_message"?
    That was just meant as an example. The real things that could be done with the alias command that can't currently be done are binding hundreds of commands to a single key, so you can do things like change your entire outfit, or toggling things the can't be toggled with increment_var like showing/hiding the shop, toggling between outfits, etc.

  6. #6
    DanK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    2,892
    Reputation
    100
    Thanks
    3,632
    My Mood
    Devilish
    Quote Originally Posted by sfcrazy View Post
    That was just meant as an example. The real things that could be done with the alias command that can't currently be done are binding hundreds of commands to a single key, so you can do things like change your entire outfit, or toggling things the can't be toggled with increment_var like showing/hiding the shop, toggling between outfits, etc.
    You can put as many commands as you want on a key with DankSole, that's the work around.
    PLAYING RIFT!

Similar Threads

  1. Someone Wants To Make A Trainer With Me?
    By ltkort213 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-11-2007, 08:24 AM
  2. [ReQuest] Some one Wants to make a Trainer with me..?
    By sidnietje in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-11-2007, 07:27 AM
  3. {Tutorial} How to make a hack with VB
    By ltkort213 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 06-10-2007, 03:15 PM
  4. I will create awesome public trainers with built in bypasses
    By domin8666 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-01-2007, 09:32 PM
  5. Can you make hacking programms with VB??
    By jeremywilms in forum Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-05-2006, 06:19 AM