//visakhavalleyschool.com/announcement.php?id=6 - That's a URL from a '2017' list of vulnerable SQLi sites.

Since I'm a noob at SQLi trying to get the hang of it, and I also want to check how the site currently acts, I append a single quote to the URL and hit [enter].* I get a result of the page refreshing & another different looking page appearing, with the text of:
Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /announcement.php on this server.

Additionally, a 403 Forbidden error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

... I then append " query=SELECT*" to the original URL, refresh it, and get:*
Error :You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'query=SELECT*' at line 1

... Since it mentions MySQL, and my SQL skills are very lacking, I google some info on "MySQL basic syntax", to find the syntax of a query that might display anything for me from the site's database(s).

... I try the first seemingly simple one I see (SHOW DATABASES).* So, I append " query = SHOW DATABASES" to the end of the original URL, refresh, & still get:*
Error :You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'query = SHOW DATABASES' at line 1.

... So, by now I'm thinking that my syntax is probably still wrong, or the site just won't give up the requested info.* I look at some more syntax rules, trying to figure out where I messed up.

... Before doing that though, I notice another command that might do something, and append " SELECT DATABASE()" to the end of the original URL, refresh, and get:*
Forbidden

Additionally, a 403 Forbidden error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

... Well, I guess I need to look at some syntax rules some more.*