Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    LillieR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    0
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    5
    My Mood
    Busy

    Exclamation NR-Core making a skill shoot more than once

    Yes, the title may be confusing, and some of you may go "increase the projectiles," but that's not what I'm looking for.

    What I'm looking for is when the skill button is pressed, it fires one shot after another, then stops. I've tried everything and I'm just too stupid.

    Example: Ninja's ability.

    Code:
            private void AEShurikenAbility(RealmTime time, Item item, Position target, ActivateEffect eff)
            {
                if (!HasConditionEffect(ConditionEffects.NinjaSpeedy))
                {
                    ApplyConditionEffect(ConditionEffectIndex.NinjaSpeedy);
                    return;
                }
                
                if (MP >= item.MpEndCost)
                {
                    MP -= item.MpEndCost;
                    AEShoot(time, item, target, eff);
                }
    
                ApplyConditionEffect(ConditionEffectIndex.NinjaSpeedy, 0);
            }
    
                ApplyConditionEffect(ConditionEffectIndex.NinjaSpeedy, 0);
            }
    I want it to do AEShoot multiple times, but that simply doesn't work. I even tried timers and everything, can someone help me out? Please? Thank you in advance.

    EDIT: After months of working with this source, this is the first problem I ran into where I needed to ask for help and look around.
    Last edited by LillieR; 06-06-2019 at 07:25 PM. Reason: note at bottom

  2. #2
    Invader_Zim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Atlas 2
    Posts
    546
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    300
    My Mood
    Tired
    Projectile shooting is client sided. You could make an ability fire a projectile when you press down and release the ability hot key, giving you two shots. If you want them fired from a certain position, it would be easier for you to spawn an entity, then create a behavior for it.

    If you want it after a delay, you will need to utilize the clients update function and create public variables to use as a tick system.

Similar Threads

  1. [Fab] How to make Mystery Box choose more than 1 Item
    By Desire in forum Realm of the Mad God Private Servers Tutorials/Source Code
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-09-2017, 07:37 PM
  2. [Request] Any hacks to go back and do raids more than once a week?
    By k1ngqu33n in forum World of Warcraft Hacks / Bots
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-04-2014, 09:14 PM
  3. [HELP] Do playspan offers more than once
    By scraprecon in forum General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-06-2011, 12:49 AM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-25-2011, 09:00 PM
  5. run titan more than once a day?
    By iecchi in forum Vindictus Help
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 04-23-2011, 09:00 PM