Thread: custom hud?

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    JabboMaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0

    custom hud?

    i want to do a custom hud to put a custom team icon showing left down

    help

  2. #2
    Jorndel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    8,676
    Reputation
    905
    Thanks
    19,113
    My Mood
    Angelic

    Solution ( Untested )

    Line In the chaotic Invasion v1?

    then:


    initScoreBoard()
    {
    setDvar("g_TeamName_Allies", "^5Humans");
    setDvar("g_TeamIcon_Allies", "cardicon_porterjustice");
    setDvar("g_TeamIcon_MyAllies", "cardicon_porterjustice");
    setDvar("g_TeamIcon_EnemyAllies", "cardicon_porterjustice");

    setDvar("g_TeamName_Axis", "^1Zombies");
    setDvar("g_TeamIcon_Axis", "cardicon_ghillie");
    setDvar("g_TeamIcon_MyAxis", "cardicon_ghillie");
    setDvar("g_TeamIcon_EnemyAxis", "cardicon_ghillie");
    }

     
    Contributor 01.27.2012 - N/A
    Donator 07-17-2012 - Current
    Editor/Manager 12-16-12 - N/A
    Minion 01-10-2013 - 07.17.13
    Former Staff 09-20-2012 - 01-10-2013 / 07-17-2013 - Current
    Cocksucker 20-04-2013 - N/A

  3. #3
    JabboMaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    5
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jorndel View Post
    Line In the chaotic Invasion v1?

    then:
    yeah but the left down icon doesnt appears,only a square

  4. #4
    Yamato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    839
    Reputation
    13
    Thanks
    154
    My Mood
    Amazed
    Quote Originally Posted by JabboMaster View Post
    yeah but the left down icon doesnt appears,only a square
    Code:
                  self.teamIcon = createIcon("cardicon_ghillie", 42, 42);
                  self.teamIcon setPoint( "TOPRIGHT", "TOPRIGHT", 400, 400);
    Do something like that, find the coordinate of screen of that, and put it over, is not posible to change the icon, the only way is to put an image on top. Change the size and the coordinate and thats all.

    TRY THIS as coordinate, it has to be a similar value to fit it perfectly:

    -220, 377
    Last edited by Yamato; 04-16-2011 at 11:37 AM.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Yamato For This Useful Post:

    JabboMaster (04-17-2011)