Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    ISellSteamAccounts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1

    BF4 Removals [FPS BOOSTING]

    Request:
    Battlefield 4 requires a good computer. Which a lot of people dont have, so I would like to request a removals hack (to boost fps) for BF4 that includes the following:
    No fog
    No shadows
    No grass

    Dude719 made one for bf3, it worked great
    But now theres bf4 :/
    Heres the render code for bf3, mabye its possible to convert it to bf4?

    Code:
    fb::ClientGameContext* gameContext = fb::ClientGameContext::Singleton();
    fb::Level2 *level = gameContext->m_level; 
    fb::WorldRenderModule *Module = level->m_worldRenderModule; 
    fb::WorldRenderer *wRender = Module->m_worldRenderer; 
    fb::WorldRenderSettings *Setting = wRender->m_worldRenderSettings;
    fb::ClientVegetationManager *Vegatation = level->m_vegetationManager;
    if(IsValid(Vegatation ))
    {
    fb::VegetationSystemSetting *System = Vegatation->m_settings;
    if(IsValid(System))
    { 
    if(bCheckMenu[49]){Setting->m_skyEnable = 0;}
    else Setting->m_skyEnable = 1;
    if(bCheckMenu[50]){Setting->m_lightBrightMap = 0;}
    else Setting->m_lightBrightMap = 1;
    //if(bCheckMenu[928]){Setting->m_sunEnabled = 0;}
    //else Setting->m_sunEnabled = 1;
    if(bCheckMenu[51]){System->m_drawEnable = 0;}
    else System->m_drawEnable = 1;
    if(bCheckMenu[930]){Setting->m_drawShadows = 0;}
    else Setting->m_drawShadows = 1;
    if(bCheckMenu[931]){Setting->m_drawFirstPersonModel = 0;}
    else Setting->m_drawFirstPersonModel = 1;
    if(bCheckMenu[932]){Setting->m_debugChristmasAcidTrip = 1;}
    else Setting->m_debugChristmasAcidTrip = 0;//LSD MODE
    if(bCheckMenu[933] ){Setting->m_drawNothingButGround =0;}
    else Setting->m_drawNothingButGround = 1;//Dell all objects
    }
    }
    }
    Last edited by Mayion; 01-14-2014 at 07:06 AM. Reason: Code Tags..

  2. #2
    Yellow 13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,430
    Reputation
    96
    Thanks
    4,968
    Wouldn't that require modifying the actual game code?

    And don't the servers now check for client data integrity and kicks them if anything have failed to load?
    Rig | 5820K - GTX1080 AMP
    P870KM1 | 7700K - GTX1080N SLi

  3. #3
    ISellSteamAccounts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    22
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    1
    I dont accually know :/ Im not a coder.

  4. #4
    toshei's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Sitka Alaska
    Posts
    17
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    toturials? printscreen? or anything?

  5. #5
    s1lentturtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    10
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Bored
    This is a request not a release

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to s1lentturtle For This Useful Post:

    Cerruth (01-19-2014),thommi (03-10-2014)

  7. #6
    iZyMaaq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Bored
    I am pretty sure you can remove sky, and other none essential effects.

    You could run the game in dx10 using user.cfg commands (If you are using 11)

    Bf4 folder, user.cfg (create it)

    Code:
    Code:
    RenderDevice.Dx11Enable 0
    RenderDevice.Dx11Dot1Enable 0
    RenderDevice.Dx11Dot1RuntimeEnable 0
    Thanks
    Last edited by Mayion; 01-14-2014 at 07:06 AM. Reason: Code tags

  8. #7
    iZyMaaq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by iZyMaaq View Post
    I am pretty sure you can remove sky, and other none essential effects.

    You could run the game in dx10 using user.cfg commands (If you are using 11)

    Bf4 folder, user.cfg (create it)

    Code:
    RenderDevice.Dx11Enable 0
    RenderDevice.Dx11Dot1Enable 0
    RenderDevice.Dx11Dot1RuntimeEnable 0

    Thanks
    How to eliminate motion blur.

    Best settings:

    Code:
    WorldRender.TransparencyShadowmapsEnable 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurEnable 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurForceOn 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurFixedShutterTime 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurMax 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurQuality 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurMaxSampleCount 0
    WorldRender.SpotLightShadowmapEnable 0
    WorldRender.LightTileCsPathEnable 0
    RenderDevice.ForceRenderAheadLimit 0
    PostProcess.DynamicAOEnable 0
    PerfOverlay.DrawFps 1
    GameTime.MaxVariableFps 59.94
    Last edited by Mayion; 01-14-2014 at 07:06 AM.

  9. #8
    iZyMaaq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Bored
    Done it awhile ago..
    lemme create the words tut here for noobe that don't want to stream youtube

    1. go to the directory where your battlefield .exe placed
    2. create new text document
    3. copy pasta this text
    Code:
    GameTime.MaxVariableFps 120
    PerfOverlay.DrawFps 1
    PerfOverlay.DrawGraph 0
    PerfOverlay.Enable 1
    PostProcess.DynamicAOEnable 0
    Render.DrawScreenInfo 0
    RenderDevice.Dx11Dot1Enable 1
    RenderDevice.Dx11Dot1RuntimeEnable 1
    RenderDevice.Dx11Enable 1
    RenderDevice.ForceRenderAheadLimit 0
    RenderDevice.TripleBufferingEnable 0
    Screenshot.Format jpg
    UI.DrawEnable 1
    WorldRender.DxDeferredCsPathEnable 1
    WorldRender.LightTileCsPathEnable 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurEnable 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurFixedShutterTime 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurForceOn 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurMax 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurMaxSampleCount 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurQuality 0
    WorldRender.SpotLightShadowmapEnable 0
    WorldRender.SpotLightShadowmapResolution 256
    WorldRender.TransparencyShadowmapsEnable 0

    4. Save it as "user.cfg"
    5. done, try to be suppressed now

    This will remove that flares and flashes when people shoot and flares from the sun or sky
    Last edited by Mayion; 01-14-2014 at 03:03 PM. Reason: Merging posts

  10. #9
    Yellow 13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    1,430
    Reputation
    96
    Thanks
    4,968
    Quote Originally Posted by iZyMaaq View Post
    I am pretty sure you can remove sky, and other none essential effects.

    You could run the game in dx10 using user.cfg commands (If you are using 11)

    Bf4 folder, user.cfg (create it)

    Code:
    RenderDevice.Dx11Enable 0
    RenderDevice.Dx11Dot1Enable 0
    RenderDevice.Dx11Dot1RuntimeEnable 0

    Thanks
    Doesn't make any difference tbh
    Rig | 5820K - GTX1080 AMP
    P870KM1 | 7700K - GTX1080N SLi

  11. #10
    iZyMaaq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    15
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    2
    My Mood
    Bored
    Quote Originally Posted by Yellow 13 View Post
    Doesn't make any difference tbh
    Use the newest one

  12. #11
    Paralyze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,807
    Reputation
    1511
    Thanks
    1,415
    Quote Originally Posted by iZyMaaq View Post
    Done it awhile ago..
    lemme create the words tut here for noobe that don't want to stream youtube

    1. go to the directory where your battlefield .exe placed
    2. create new text document
    3. copy pasta this text
    Code:
    GameTime.MaxVariableFps 120
    PerfOverlay.DrawFps 1
    PerfOverlay.DrawGraph 0
    PerfOverlay.Enable 1
    PostProcess.DynamicAOEnable 0
    Render.DrawScreenInfo 0
    RenderDevice.Dx11Dot1Enable 1
    RenderDevice.Dx11Dot1RuntimeEnable 1
    RenderDevice.Dx11Enable 1
    RenderDevice.ForceRenderAheadLimit 0
    RenderDevice.TripleBufferingEnable 0
    Screenshot.Format jpg
    UI.DrawEnable 1
    WorldRender.DxDeferredCsPathEnable 1
    WorldRender.LightTileCsPathEnable 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurEnable 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurFixedShutterTime 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurForceOn 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurMax 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurMaxSampleCount 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurQuality 0
    WorldRender.SpotLightShadowmapEnable 0
    WorldRender.SpotLightShadowmapResolution 256
    WorldRender.TransparencyShadowmapsEnable 0

    4. Save it as "user.cfg"
    5. done, try to be suppressed now

    This will remove that flares and flashes when people shoot and flares from the sun or sky
    And is this allowed? Or can you get banned for doing this?
    Member: December 24th, 2012
    Donator: January 4th, 2013
    Editor: January 19th, 2013 - August 17th, 2013
    Battlefield Minion: March 7th, 2013 - September 22nd, 2013
    Former Staff: September 22nd, 2013 - January 21st, 2014
    Battlefield Minion: January 21st, 2014 - May 5th, 2014
    Titanfall Minion: February 25th, 2014 - May 5th, 2014
    Former Staff: May 5th, 2014 - October 10th, 2015
    Battlefield Minion: October 10th, 2015 - February 12th, 2017
    Call of Duty Minion: March 4th, 2016 - February 12th, 2017


  13. #12
    Mayion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Bed
    Posts
    13,504
    Reputation
    4018
    Thanks
    8,372
    My Mood
    Twisted
    Quote Originally Posted by Paralyze View Post


    And is this allowed? Or can you get banned for doing this?
    No, you're just changing the settings.
    I do not use any type of messenger outside of MPGH.
    Inactive but you can reach me through VM/PM.










     

    Donator - 30 August 2013
    Battlefield Minion - 26 October 2013

    Blackshot Minion - 14 January 2014/16 September 2014
    Minecraft Minion - 7 February 2014/16 September 2014
    WarRock Minion - 23 February 2014
    League of Legends Minion - 21 March 2014

    Minion+ - 15 May 2014
    Other Semi-Popular First Person Shooter Minion - 8 August 2014
    CrossFire Minion - 23 October 2014
    Programming Section Minion - 13 November 2014
    Marketplace Minion - 7 December 2014

    Official Middleman - 7 December 2014 - 27 June 2015
    Moderator - 29 December 2014
    Project Blackout Minion - 10 January 2015
    News Force Interviewer - January 2015
    Steam Games Minion - 21 March 2015
    Dragon Nest Minion - 31 March 2015
    Publicist - April 2015 - 21 September 2015
    Global Moderator - 25 August 2015
    Super User - 13 August 2016



  14. #13
    Paralyze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5,807
    Reputation
    1511
    Thanks
    1,415
    Quote Originally Posted by Mayion View Post


    No, you're just changing the settings.
    Aight, defenitely going to do this.
    Member: December 24th, 2012
    Donator: January 4th, 2013
    Editor: January 19th, 2013 - August 17th, 2013
    Battlefield Minion: March 7th, 2013 - September 22nd, 2013
    Former Staff: September 22nd, 2013 - January 21st, 2014
    Battlefield Minion: January 21st, 2014 - May 5th, 2014
    Titanfall Minion: February 25th, 2014 - May 5th, 2014
    Former Staff: May 5th, 2014 - October 10th, 2015
    Battlefield Minion: October 10th, 2015 - February 12th, 2017
    Call of Duty Minion: March 4th, 2016 - February 12th, 2017


  15. #14
    SynTaX118's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    My Mood
    Psychedelic
    This works quite well for me, I had UI.DrawEnable 1 in there as well but had to remove it because it was causing the game to crash when opening. This will remove most of the suppression effect as well.

    Code:
    GameTime.MaxVariableFps 120
    PerfOverlay.DrawFps 1
    PerfOverlay.DrawGraph 0
    PerfOverlay.Enable 1
    PostProcess.DynamicAOEnable 0
    Render.DrawScreenInfo 0
    RenderDevice.Dx11Dot1Enable 1
    RenderDevice.Dx11Dot1RuntimeEnable 1
    RenderDevice.Dx11Enable 1
    RenderDevice.ForceRenderAheadLimit 3
    RenderDevice.TripleBufferingEnable 0
    Screenshot.Format jpg
    WorldRender.DxDeferredCsPathEnable 1
    WorldRender.LightTileCsPathEnable 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurEnable 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurFixedShutterTime 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurForceOn 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurMax 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurMaxSampleCount 0
    WorldRender.MotionBlurQuality 0
    WorldRender.SpotLightShadowmapEnable 0
    WorldRender.SpotLightShadowmapResolution 256
    WorldRender.TransparencyShadowmapsEnable 0
    WorldRender.PlanarReflectionEnable 0
    Last edited by Mayion; 03-04-2014 at 10:33 PM. Reason: NO ONE REMOVES THIS POST

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to SynTaX118 For This Useful Post:

    adam44499 (03-05-2014)

  17. #15
    HaynesZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    male
    Location
    Barbados
    Posts
    45
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    My Mood
    Angelic
    Tried it no ban

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Outdated] [1.2.5]OptiFine HD - FPS Boost, Lag Reducer, and HD Textures!
    By Jailbroken671 in forum Minecraft Mods
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-01-2012, 08:46 AM
  2. [Solved] FPS Boosting?
    By Sprite in forum CrossFire Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-13-2011, 10:02 AM
  3. [Release] [1.5_01]Optimine [FPS Boost]
    By Heartview in forum Minecraft Mods
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-28-2011, 08:32 AM
  4. [Release] [fps boost]Decaying Trees Disable
    By Saboteur in forum Minecraft Mods
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-18-2011, 08:04 AM
  5. [Release] Optimize V3 [FPS Boost]
    By Heartview in forum Minecraft Mods
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 09:28 AM