I am about to upgrade from Windows 7 Home Premium to Windows 7 Ultimate. I am going to do an "Upgrade" which keeps all my files, but would it also keep my users?
Yes it should, but I'm not 100% sure. Nyan Nyan Nyan Nyan Nyan....
Yes, it keeps all your files and users/data.
Originally Posted by Thane.
I am about to upgrade from Windows 7 Home Premium to Windows 7 Ultimate. I am going to do an "Upgrade" which keeps all my files, but would it also keep my users?
Keeps everything.
What he said ^^
Yes it keeps it. Don't worry, all your porns will be saved.
I'm removing vista and adding ultimate in a few weeks.
Will keep all your stuff
Edit: nevermind, should've read through the thread first.
It keeps all files and i think theres a file called windows.old
When you upgrade to Windows 7 Ultimate, it keeps your old windows files in a folder called "windows.old" that is located in your C drive. I always do the custom option because apparently WAT causes issues if you do not, so I do not know if it keeps your "users" but I DO know it backs up all of your user files.