Adobe Clean (Premiere Pro Users Only)
I would like to start off that this is only for Adobe Premiere Pro users only, yes I know, I didn't really choose the best name. If you're still reading this, than you have nothing else to do or you are a Premiere Pro user. So basically what this program does is it tells you how much of the "conformed" files are taking up space on your computer, it also tells you how many files there are, and of course, the option to delete/clean those files. Note: You can find these files in C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Adobe\Common\Media Cache Files\
You may be thinking, "what are these 'conformed' files?". Well, when you first put a video file on the timeline in premiere pro, you will notice that it will say "Conforming <filename>" with a progress bar in the bottom right corner of the program. I'm not 100% sure what it does, but I assume it renders out the sound and whatnot, creating files that can take up a lot of space on your computer.
You may now be thinking "well it does that for a reason, so why should I delete them?". These files stay there, and do not get deleted after you are done editing that video. If you do delete them and decide you want to edit that video again, it will simply re-conform those files, which only takes less than a minute (depending on how long the video is).
Now after thinking "wow, that took forever to read", you get to see some pics.


VirusTotal
Jotti
It's pretty simple, but if you have any questions, feel free to ask. For those who thought "tldr;", then good luck getting a good reply
You may be thinking, "what are these 'conformed' files?". Well, when you first put a video file on the timeline in premiere pro, you will notice that it will say "Conforming <filename>" with a progress bar in the bottom right corner of the program. I'm not 100% sure what it does, but I assume it renders out the sound and whatnot, creating files that can take up a lot of space on your computer.
You may now be thinking "well it does that for a reason, so why should I delete them?". These files stay there, and do not get deleted after you are done editing that video. If you do delete them and decide you want to edit that video again, it will simply re-conform those files, which only takes less than a minute (depending on how long the video is).
Now after thinking "wow, that took forever to read", you get to see some pics.


VirusTotal
Jotti
It's pretty simple, but if you have any questions, feel free to ask. For those who thought "tldr;", then good luck getting a good reply




