Could it be possible that it's just showing you the next possible prestige? Maybe it's a sign that you shouldn't mess with the system? I'm just kidding, your prestige acts like a global function, so the fact that the prestige is showing for that character I'm assuming is there because it was the system's understanding of what you were prior to your hacked prestige.