This is only my personal guess, but from what I read from this thread, disabling the Back to Home button or removing it totally fix it, Character Change guy could have a simple name change to Menu or something along those lines, and that should fix the problem, I'm 100% sure this is possible to do by messing with things around in SWF Editor as well as Rabdascm thingy, me my self don't even know how to do it Stay cool,
Originally Posted by SaltyButSpeedy
This is only my personal guess, but from what I read from this thread, disabling the Back to Home button or removing it totally fix it, Character Change guy could have a simple name change to Menu or something along those lines, and that should fix the problem, I'm 100% sure this is possible to do by messing with things around in SWF Editor as well as Rabdascm thingy, me my self don't even know how to do it Stay cool,
I was thinking of doing that but honestly all we need is to send a packet to disable the player from leaving the chat without both players in the trade accepting first or cancelling
Originally Posted by Ahl
I was thinking of doing that but honestly all we need is to send a packet to disable the player from leaving the chat without both players in the trade accepting first or cancelling
Yea you could also do that, but I'm over 50% sure removing the button is much easier :P, you also need to find the right packet, and I don't think there is an possible fix for it since player can still turn off PC or disconnect his internet connection if that would somehow work, stay cool
Originally Posted by SaltyButSpeedy
Yea you could also do that, but I'm over 50% sure removing the button is much easier :P, you also need to find the right packet, and I don't think there is an possible fix for it since player can still turn off PC or disconnect his internet connection if that would somehow work, stay cool
But you could force the character to stay there even if the actual player is disconnected and until the trade is done, it will stay on the server. And unless the server restarts, the characters will stay there forever not allowing the actual player reconnecting to the server meaning they have to make a new account and learn from their mistakes and never do this ever again
Originally Posted by Ahl
But you could force the character to stay there even if the actual player is disconnected and until the trade is done, it will stay on the server. And unless the server restarts, the characters will stay there forever not allowing the actual player reconnecting to the server meaning they have to make a new account and learn from their mistakes and never do this ever again
Haha, yeah good thinking but you forgot about that one little thing, what if they crashed or accidently turned off theirs PC, they would lose all their stuff since they need to make a new account(infact I do that a lot by randomly kicking it :3)?, Stay cool
Originally Posted by SaltyButSpeedy
Haha, yeah good thinking but you forgot about that one little thing, what if they crashed or accidently turned off theirs PC, they would lose all their stuff since they need to make a new account(infact I do that a lot by randomly kicking it :3)?, Stay cool
After this thought, I guess blackouts would be a problem as well so yeah I guess if they do disconnect, I guess it should counted as player left trade like Kabam did