Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Braco22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    150
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    607

    Adding Hacks in Present!

    From reading D3D Menu sources, many of the hacks are written in RenderFrame. However my question is, wouldn't this lag your computer as you are constantly enabling the hack? Is there another way to activate the hack only once?

  2. #2
    mo3ad001's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    842
    Reputation
    53
    Thanks
    797
    My Mood
    Busy
    Look at this if u mean console commands
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/334-coding...ml#post4920565

    H A X O
    Email : Noobmem@hotmail.com


  3. #3
    Braco22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    150
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    607
    Quote Originally Posted by mo3ad001 View Post
    Look at this if u mean console commands
    https://www.mpgh.net/forum/334-coding...ml#post4920565
    how about nopping addies?

    Also i don't get the function of the flags.

    could you explain your code please.

    Code:
    bool Flags[2];
    
    void fun_Commands()
    {
    	int i = 0; // no need to count , while we can make it auto
    	PatchCommand( Menu Item Val , "ShowFPS 1",	"ShowFPS 0", Flags[i++]);// here u see how it's auto count and ++
    	PatchCommand( Menu Item Val , "SkelModelStencil 1",	"SkelModelStencil 0", Flags[i++]);
    }
    Last edited by Braco22; 08-30-2011 at 12:55 PM.

  4. #4
    [POWER]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    117
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    21
    My Mood
    Pensive
    Quote Originally Posted by Braco22 View Post
    how about nopping addies?

    Also i don't get the function of the flags.

    could you explain your code please.

    Code:
    bool Flags[2];
    
    void fun_Commands()
    {
    	int i = 0; // no need to count , while we can make it auto
    	PatchCommand( Menu Item Val , "ShowFPS 1",	"ShowFPS 0", Flags[i++]);// here u see how it's auto count and ++
    	PatchCommand( Menu Item Val , "SkelModelStencil 1",	"SkelModelStencil 0", Flags[i++]);
    }
    don't do that. it won't work. commands sometimes switch back randomly if u only change them once. no fog resets every 30 seconds. some commands changed in lobby won't stick in game (satellite chams). you can use mmbob's popfromconsole function or use getconsoleint to check the value of a specific console command. and for noping addies, check the byes of the address and compare it to what you want to change it to, if they already are the same, then dont patch it.

  5. #5
    Braco22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    150
    Reputation
    12
    Thanks
    607
    Quote Originally Posted by [POWER] View Post
    don't do that. it won't work. commands sometimes switch back randomly if u only change them once. no fog resets every 30 seconds. some commands changed in lobby won't stick in game (satellite chams). you can use mmbob's popfromconsole function or use getconsoleint to check the value of a specific console command. and for noping addies, check the byes of the address and compare it to what you want to change it to, if they already are the same, then dont patch it.
    k got it. thanks
    Last edited by Braco22; 08-30-2011 at 02:07 PM.

  6. #6
    _Fk127_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    male
    Posts
    720
    Reputation
    16
    Thanks
    208
    My Mood
    Bitchy
    Just use simple Boolean logic. If you know even C++ syntax, and have the logic of a 10 year old, this should be a simple task.



    Put this image in your signature if you support HTML5 development!

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to _Fk127_ For This Useful Post:

    matypatty (08-30-2011)

  8. #7
    kibbles18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    male
    Location
    US
    Posts
    860
    Reputation
    5
    Thanks
    127
    Quote Originally Posted by Braco22 View Post
    From reading D3D Menu sources, many of the hacks are written in RenderFrame. However my question is, wouldn't this lag your computer as you are constantly enabling the hack? Is there another way to activate the hack only once?
    renderframe enables the hack at the same speed as sleep(fps), or a rough estimate at sleep(40)
    many non-D3D hackers have their hacks at sleep(1), much faster then renderframe.
    if you mean the hacks being activated once, they are probably being initilized once and checked in renderframe.

Similar Threads

  1. Adding hacks
    By EminemJr in forum Visual Basic Programming
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-04-2011, 10:30 PM
  2. help adding hacks
    By hiddengravy in forum WarRock Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-15-2011, 06:07 AM
  3. Adding hack thread tittles
    By Ghost in forum CrossFire Hacks & Cheats
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 01:42 PM
  4. ? for coders adding hacks to a dll
    By heydiddledagain in forum Combat Arms Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-2010, 12:26 AM
  5. **UPDATE** New Undetected Hack See Video HERE *LINK ADDED*
    By Methadone727 in forum WarRock - International Hacks
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-17-2007, 07:42 AM