SolvedDo mods rollback characters?

Posts 1–5 of 5 · Page 1 of 1
Do mods rollback characters?
I don't really know what happened but I was botting leveling one of my classes for 1-2 hours. When I came back it reverted to rank 1. I wasn't packet spamming as I /join bloodmoon-1e99 and just set my bot to kill. The only thing I can think of if they don't rollback and just gives a straight up ban is that I was botting on a laptop with crappy internet. When it was lagging I just closed Grimoire and when I came back it was rank 1 again.

So, do mods revert your character when caught botting or was it because of my shit internet?
Do they also give a warning when getting caught?
Quote Originally Posted by Archiver View Post
So, do mods revert your character when caught botting or was it because of my shit internet?
Do they also give a warning when getting caught?
Hey dumdum, bots can fail to save your data completely. Yea it's your shit internet.
Quote Originally Posted by Trash View Post
Hey dumdum, bots can fail to save your data completely. Yea it's your shit internet.
thank fren

Can close the thread now.
Quote Originally Posted by Archiver View Post
I don't really know what happened but I was botting leveling one of my classes for 1-2 hours. When I came back it reverted to rank 1. I wasn't packet spamming as I /join bloodmoon-1e99 and just set my bot to kill. The only thing I can think of if they don't rollback and just gives a straight up ban is that I was botting on a laptop with crappy internet. When it was lagging I just closed Grimoire and when I came back it was rank 1 again.

So, do mods revert your character when caught botting or was it because of my shit internet?
Do they also give a warning when getting caught?
Things like Level and Rank have 'perma-bug': after you gain some exp but you just close the grimoire without do anything, then your progress is reset to before you join that map.

The solution is when you feel tired or done with grind some exp/reputation, you need to at least one time to change map, e.g: join your own house. Then it's safe if you want to logout / close grimoire / disconnect.

But if you still in the progress and got disconnect because your own internet problem (which give result of "connection problem") then there is big probability your progress will be reseted to beginning.

But if you got disconnect because 60 seconds disable, the progress is already saved.
Solved. //2short//
Posts 1–5 of 5 · Page 1 of 1
This thread is closed for replies.

Similar Threads

Tags for this Thread

None

Talk with us