Not, not necessarily, Just make sure that you're at the last line, and on a new blank one before you paste the information.
BY THE WAY, this step's in NO way related to the bot itself, It just keeps you from uploading an avatar to nexon's servers so that they don't see how often you're doing dungeons (through THAT method, I'm sure they have others.)
Basically, when you connect to the internet, you go through a series of DNS redirections. Editing the host file tells your computer that YOU are the URL, or specified IP that you enter ito those lines, because your computer reads the host file to see where YOU are as compared to the place you're trying to go to in the internet, before it actually reads (at least this is the most basic way that I can explain it.)